Posting your rating...
A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask rum

A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Denmark | Aged

7.1/10 (116 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
5
15
25
33
25
4

Rate A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


116 A. H. Riise XO Reserve Superior Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Very disappointed with this rum, orange flavors are too strong and take over on rum. It's like an orange liqueur. Definitely an exotic rum!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

Zase značka A.H. Riise, ktorá je podľa mňa jedna z najlepších. Konkrétne tento rum sa ale trošku vymyká ich štandardu ale v dobrom slova zmysle. Ide pre mňa o ovocný rum s príchuťou pomaranča. Mierne sladký, jemný a chuťovo vyvážený.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by DABOSS-ONE-357 from France with 2 ratings

Un rhum délicieux douxmais pas trop des notes de caramel de noisette torréfier, une couleur magnifique, beaucoup de longueur en bouche et surtout une envie d'y revenir...

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by GauchoSVK from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Sweet, full of orange taste, with no rough tail. Nice for the evening with the wife.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tommy Deblieck from Belgium with 9 ratings

Een rum die permanent in m'n collectie gaat blijven. Klasse

Small alien 200 200

Posted 4 months ago by Richard from Sweden with 72 ratings

Smells like caramel sauce, tastes even more caramel sauce. Reminds me more of a liqueur than rum. Drinkable, but as a sweet liqueur and not as a sipping rum

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Limike from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Ve vůni lehce štiplavý alkohol, výrazné aroma kandovaného ovoce, chuť stejně tak výrazně ovocná a sladká. Připomíná chuť pomerančového želé bombonu. Ke konci získává lehce smetanový nádech. Je to dost netypický rum, určitě stojí za vyzkoušení k rozšíření obzorů. Opětovná koupě ale nebude.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

Very sweet, some bitterness and a lot of artificial orange flavor. Also exotic fruits ... for me clearly too sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Restept from Slovakia with 7 ratings

Trochu sladky ale zato jemny rum s ovocnym nadychom pomaranca a vanilky.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This tasted a lot to me like the A. H. Riise Non Plus Ultra Very Rare, so I did a side by side comparison. I prefer this one, and it's only about half the cost!

This is very sweet (even sweeter than the Non Plus Ultra Very Rare), with butterscotch, orange, and spice as the predominant flavors.

Again, I like this more than the similar Non Plus Ultra Very Rare (I do have a rum sweet tooth), so if you like that one, you should give this a try!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Smíchán by měl být ze směsi rumů starých až 20 let
Aroma: Přezrálé banány, tropické ovoce, vanilka
Chuť: Velmi sladký ovocný sirup
Dozvuk: Fíky a tropické ovoce. Velmi jemný, středně dlouhý
Sladkost: 3/3
První setkání se značkou Riise a určitě ne poslední. Velmi originální sladký rum. Více % alkoholu by mu slušelo více.