Posting your rating...
Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year rum

Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10
20 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
11
4
1
3

Rate Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

20 Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

What a hard find the Cubaney Gran Reserva 18 year really was. It took me over 5 years to find a bottle and now I'm looking forward to trying the last one left, the 25 year old Cubaney's. The 18 year had a very deep flavor profile, similar tobacco flavor as the Pusser's 15y has, but much more mellow. The 18y Cubaney has a very nice and long finish without any burn. Definitely a strong positive surprise and worth the 5 year wait.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Ffffff

Posted 26 days ago by Terzi from Italy with 20 ratings

I like it. Nice to drink - smells like whiskey, but then good taste

Small 20190901 151904

Posted 5 months ago by AlbertoGreco from Italy with 10 ratings

The taste is strict, clean and neat. Not too sweet. Not a particular distinctive note.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 12 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 205 ratings

Duft af nødder, rosiner og lidt frugt. Smag af karamel og lidt røde bær. En smule fad. Ikke den store oplevelse, men bedre end forventet. Skal dog ikke have plads i barskabet. (10. December 2018 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reino Tilkki from Estonia with 10 ratings

Epic, tasty, amazing, juicy, flavorful and most importantly very well priced. Definitely a strong 10.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Spalik1893 from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Je nejsvětlejší z řady Gran Reserva, s odstíny tmavě červené a dotekem světle fialové. Tento rum je velmi podařený, má elegantní plášť a přitažlivý buket, v němž se doplňují ovocné vůně s přítomností dubu a charakteristicky vystupující vůně dlouhého vyzrálého rumu. Tento rum je kulatý, velmi vyvážený a harmonický, dokáže být elegantní a velmi jemný, aniž by byl mlsný. V ústech zanechává dobrou chuť, lahodnou a dost dlouhou.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Václav Vlasák from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Nenápadná lahev, ale obsah je velice kvalitní, VELMI jemná chuť, lehká chuť karamelu, byl jsem opravdu překvapen můžu jen doporučit.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Good rum, tastes almost exactly like malteco 15, but Cubaney 18 is a little more astringent, still very smooth.
Malteco 15 is 6 euro chepear so i would prefer it at all times over cubaney 18

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

tento rum urcite nikoho neurazi. od olivera som pil uz vela lepsich veci, ale urcite tento rum patri medzi tie ktore netreba podcenovat. flasa na exlusivite urcite nepridava, a ani cena nie, ale je to run kde hned spoznate destilerku oliver&oliver. slusne vyvazeny, jemne ostrejsi, prijemna ale nie vyrazna sladkost. 7.3/10