Posting your rating...
Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year rum

Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10 (18 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
9
4
1
3

Rate Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


18 Cubaney Gran Reserva 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2650 ratings

What a hard find the Cubaney Gran Reserva 18 year really was. It took me over 5 years to find a bottle and now I'm looking forward to trying the last one left, the 25 year old Cubaney's. The 18 year had a very deep flavor profile, similar tobacco flavor as the Pusser's 15y has, but much more mellow. The 18y Cubaney has a very nice and long finish without any burn. Definitely a strong positive surprise and worth the 5 year wait.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

6a7ae7849b4615d1674ac2f57c039d5b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

taste - 7/10
sweetness - 8/10
price/value rating - 6/10

D7a8ec89f008b9baabeeef9a2ce85f34.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 185 ratings

Duft af nødder, rosiner og lidt frugt. Smag af karamel og lidt røde bær. En smule fad. Ikke den store oplevelse, men bedre end forventet. Skal dog ikke have plads i barskabet. (10. December 2018 i MacY)

8e1fdbded584b3802f1bac8c41e48a97.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Reino Tilkki from Estonia with 10 ratings

Epic, tasty, amazing, juicy, flavorful and most importantly very well priced. Definitely a strong 10.

F76c625f0f7695440c74a530ec5dd3a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Spalik1893 from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Je nejsvětlejší z řady Gran Reserva, s odstíny tmavě červené a dotekem světle fialové. Tento rum je velmi podařený, má elegantní plášť a přitažlivý buket, v němž se doplňují ovocné vůně s přítomností dubu a charakteristicky vystupující vůně dlouhého vyzrálého rumu. Tento rum je kulatý, velmi vyvážený a harmonický, dokáže být elegantní a velmi jemný, aniž by byl mlsný. V ústech zanechává dobrou chuť, lahodnou a dost dlouhou.

186a2d33c2147a2181e9240de9e995fc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Václav Vlasák from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Nenápadná lahev, ale obsah je velice kvalitní, VELMI jemná chuť, lehká chuť karamelu, byl jsem opravdu překvapen můžu jen doporučit.

C733ec55d32f6b9f4610e6e3f4779a45.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Good rum, tastes almost exactly like malteco 15, but Cubaney 18 is a little more astringent, still very smooth.
Malteco 15 is 6 euro chepear so i would prefer it at all times over cubaney 18

Ffd6126f340a1b591a0ebac767a42e70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

tento rum urcite nikoho neurazi. od olivera som pil uz vela lepsich veci, ale urcite tento rum patri medzi tie ktore netreba podcenovat. flasa na exlusivite urcite nepridava, a ani cena nie, ale je to run kde hned spoznate destilerku oliver&oliver. slusne vyvazeny, jemne ostrejsi, prijemna ale nie vyrazna sladkost. 7.3/10

984916f40c51b6b8689990e0dee26f9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Opravdu velmi jemný rum. Zatím nejjemnější co jsem pil. Ale mám radši trochu drsnější rumy.

3cd30a1ee0c14d6cfcee2c39ed58bd6f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 355 ratings

Habe mehr erwartet von einem Oliver&Oliver Produkt.
Leider in Nase und Gaumen etwas flach.
Vanille, Toffee, etc. erkennbar.
Da gibt's definitiv bessere Rum von O&O.
Dennoch sehr gute Preis/Leistung.

I expected more from a Oliver & Oliver Product.
Unfortunately in nose and palate somewhat flat.
Vanilla, toffee, etc..
There's definitely better rum from O & O.
Still very good price / performance.