Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


119 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

Cheap rum with a nasty swail that even heavy mixers can't mask. For a white rum I'd prefer almost anything else.

Some people may prefer the taste but, my buds favour whites from Havana Club or Blue Chair Bay and even Bacardi for mixers.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Sure, it's a mixing rum, but better than the alternative.

Posted about 5 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

With a 5 times distillation this is quite smooth. The aroma is quite subdued and sweet with some vanilla present, also fresh cane. There is not a strong rum flavor given the distillation but still has a nice tropical taste going on here. For the price not bad for a white rum. This is easily consumed straight.

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

After 15 years of aged rum tastings and after well over 1600 aged rums later I ventured to try out the Captain Morgan White rum for the very first time in my life. And the very last time. Such an overwhelming amount of artificial flavors that it tastes really offputting. For your own sanity, go right now to your closest liquor store and buy a bottle of Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, try it out and you will never ever even think about Captain Morgan again.

The top 10 worst rums I have ever tried:
1. Barbancourt 4y / 8y / 15y
2. Bounty Dark Rum from Fiji
3. Stroh 40 / 80
4. Plantation Pineapple Stiggin's Fancy
5. Villa Rica 23y
6. Mocambo 15y / 20y
7. Captain Morgan different variations
8. Don Papa 10y / 15y
9. Bacardi flavored "rums", all of them
10. Kraken rums

Posted almost 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

No idea where the label came from since Captain Morgan white is a new offering.

The rum was very clean on the palate. Nice sweet notes. Smoother than Bacardi. Easily mixed or enjoyed on the rocks.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bartosz112233 from Poland with 15 ratings

Not much a flavour, very alcoholic. Bad even with cola.

Posted over 3 years ago by shadow9041 from United States with 1 rating

Awesome for the price. Very smooth. Tastes good. Do it.

Posted about 4 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Drinkable but not my favorite Rum. Only for mixing.

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

This is a very ordinary light rum. It's got a little peppery spice, a touch of oak, and a hint of sugar. Far too plain to be good. I'm rating it straight up, but it might work better as a mixer.

Posted almost 6 years ago by lmolinajr from United States with 17 ratings

This white rum is alot better than some of morgans other offerings.This is a white rum that should be in your collection.

Posted 16 days ago by Don from Canada with 130 ratings

For a mass produced white rum that claims to be distilled 5 times it does not have too much ethanol on the nose. A light taste with a bit of sweetness makes it possible to sip but better mixed.

Posted about 1 month ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

see my words on the bacardi white rum and it will be the same for this one.

Posted 4 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

You can try to feel rum in this but it is still just white alcohol, good enough for drinks wit cola, but i do not recommend this for trying rum as a style.

Posted 5 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 44 ratings

White rums 99% of the time are made to be mixed. This is no different. Not good but works as a mixer

Posted 6 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 90 ratings

Kein Rum zum geniesse, eher etwas für die Bar und die grossen Massen, denn für exklusive Coktails gibt es schonwieder besseres.

Posted 6 months ago by Andero from Estonia with 63 ratings

Keep away, like most of the CP standard rums. Buy some real stuff instead. Artificial, boozy and nasty. Striclty for enemies!

Posted 6 months ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 16 ratings

This is actually considered rum? Nothing nice to say about this stuff, almost anything else is better.

Posted 8 months ago by Colts88 from Canada with 3 ratings

If you are in for having a few, or more than a few, this N.S. best-seller is a good place to start - nothing fancy, nothing special, just your standard rum and coke. Nothing wrong with that.

Posted 8 months ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

This is very good mixing rum. I mixed it with water in my toilet and it did a wonderful job staying there. Never again.

Posted 9 months ago by Martin Sundgren from Sweden with 2 ratings

I seriously think that the bottle we bought on taxfree isn’t rum. Tastes and smells more like tequila. Tried to make a couple mojitos of it but no one could finished their drink. Really surprised because I like Captain Morgan Spiced Rum alot.

Posted 10 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 33 ratings

I’ve been using Captain Morgan for years at my home bar for anyone wanting a fruity cocktail.

Posted 11 months ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Not a fan of white rums, but good as a mixer for rum cocktails.

Posted 11 months ago by jelmd from Germany with 17 ratings

Naja, ist halt ein Weißer, aber immer noch besser als Bacardi Carta Blanco. Pur wahrscheinlich auch nur was für die Harten, zum Mixen durchaus auch bei einfachen Drinks noch akzeptabel. Kommt an die Golden selbstredend nicht ran, aber man könnte meinen, der hat von Weitem schon mal ein Holzfass gesehen ;-)

Posted about 1 year ago by Mdormer from United States with 4 ratings

This may be the worst tasting rum I've ever had. I'd take literally anything over this. Pure acetone, no real flavor to speak of, but hey, maybe I just got a shit bottle.

Posted about 1 year ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 32 ratings

I liked white rum. I used it into cocktails. I bought this white version of CM to make a cocktail but I failed. Though it was pretty quality it has vivid synthetic taste I coulndt suppress in no way (( I've drank the bottle sort of forced and since then I never buy it again