Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10 (130 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
21
23
18
31
7
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

A clean white rum, with a light aroma and decent finish that leaves behind citrus notes and tobacco.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

I’ve been using Captain Morgan for years at my home bar for anyone wanting a fruity cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Doc (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

Not a fan of white rums, but good as a mixer for rum cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jelmd from Germany with 17 ratings

Naja, ist halt ein Weißer, aber immer noch besser als Bacardi Carta Blanco. Pur wahrscheinlich auch nur was für die Harten, zum Mixen durchaus auch bei einfachen Drinks noch akzeptabel. Kommt an die Golden selbstredend nicht ran, aber man könnte meinen, der hat von Weitem schon mal ein Holzfass gesehen ;-)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mdormer from United States with 4 ratings

This may be the worst tasting rum I've ever had. I'd take literally anything over this. Pure acetone, no real flavor to speak of, but hey, maybe I just got a shit bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 38 ratings

I liked white rum. I used it into cocktails. I bought this white version of CM to make a cocktail but I failed. Though it was pretty quality it has vivid synthetic taste I coulndt suppress in no way (( I've drank the bottle sort of forced and since then I never buy it again

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 20 ratings

Would you buy this .....so ..........is this your first time in a liquor store .....

Spend 5 more dollars .........research what you like ...

Don’t be lulled in to this stuff ....IMHO

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pirateforlife from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Grabbed a bottle because there wasn’t much else about in the store , while going to a party and even drunk it would get inside! If baking with it would be a disaster!
You can clean stuff with it though

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Bobcat from Canada with 3 ratings

Only have used this in cocktails and it serves that purposed fine.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by chris009 from Poland with 20 ratings

Good only in coctails - best with lime and coke.
49pln/0,7 - lidl

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Nice summer drink with some juice and lots of ice.