Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10 (130 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
21
23
18
31
7
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Not for me, it's ok for mixing. No flavour, too cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

For a mass produced white rum that claims to be distilled 5 times it does not have too much ethanol on the nose. A light taste with a bit of sweetness makes it possible to sip but better mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

see my words on the bacardi white rum and it will be the same for this one.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

You can try to feel rum in this but it is still just white alcohol, good enough for drinks wit cola, but i do not recommend this for trying rum as a style.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

White rums 99% of the time are made to be mixed. This is no different. Not good but works as a mixer

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Kein Rum zum geniesse, eher etwas für die Bar und die grossen Massen, denn für exklusive Coktails gibt es schonwieder besseres.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Keep away, like most of the CP standard rums. Buy some real stuff instead. Artificial, boozy and nasty. Striclty for enemies!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by scallywagg444 from United States with 20 ratings

This is actually considered rum? Nothing nice to say about this stuff, almost anything else is better.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Colts88 from Canada with 3 ratings

If you are in for having a few, or more than a few, this N.S. best-seller is a good place to start - nothing fancy, nothing special, just your standard rum and coke. Nothing wrong with that.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

This is very good mixing rum. I mixed it with water in my toilet and it did a wonderful job staying there. Never again.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Sundgren from Sweden with 2 ratings

I seriously think that the bottle we bought on taxfree isn’t rum. Tastes and smells more like tequila. Tried to make a couple mojitos of it but no one could finished their drink. Really surprised because I like Captain Morgan Spiced Rum alot.