Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10 (133 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
21
24
19
32
7
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

A clean white rum, with a light aroma and decent finish that leaves behind citrus notes and tobacco.

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Much better than white Bacardi, which isn't exactly high praise. Still, for a cuba libre, not bad at all.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Pirate from United States with 11 ratings

Throwing a large cookout for my crazy friends often involves tubs of Pina Coladas. I can recommend this rum for mass quantity, and well priced so that is the only reason I give this a 4. With enough pineapple and some Coco Lopez Coconut creme You'll get a decent Pina Colada. But NEVER offer this as a sipping rum. You will lose all rum enjoying friends and only keep the drunks....and who needs them.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 69 ratings

Tastes pretty good with mix but not much in flavour department. Inexpensive too.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Rum Funk from Singapore with 10 ratings

Her taste is like alchohol, I cant taste anything else. Tried to mix with coke, and she is a cokeohol -____-"

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Teemuh from Finland with 8 ratings

Bought a bottle of this years ago on a ferry to Tallin. It's the worst tasting rum that I've ever tried. It tasted like hand sanitizer when drunk neat. Wasn't much better blended either. Maybe some day I give it a second chance, e.g. try it in a daiquiri and compare with other white rums.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 21 ratings

This is much better than the other white rums in this price range that I use as a mixer in drinks and it is 5 times distilled so well worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Ahusbands from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Nothing special but would definitely go back and buy another bottle

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 65 ratings

You might be able to mix with this, but drinking it straight is probably only advised as a prank or a dare. If you like flat warm alcoholic Fresca then by all means drink it straight otherwise this is only acceptable to mix with coke and even then there are much better options.

Nose: 2
Palate: 2
Aftertaste: 2
Smoothness: 3
Versatility: 5
Price: 6

Total: 3.3

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

This is an antidote for life, has something against it! Only mixed, and low proportions, don't repeat, don't come again.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

This must be the stuff Trump tweeted about!
Nose: smells just like sanitizer
Palate: nothing to remember
Might be used in Cocktails for people you don‘t like, very cheap.