Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.1/10 (127 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
19
23
18
30
7
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


127 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

I did find this one better than Bacardi
for a few dollars more.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Ahusbands from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Nothing special but would definitely go back and buy another bottle

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 51 ratings

You might be able to mix with this, but drinking it straight is probably only advised as a prank or a dare. If you like flat warm alcoholic Fresca then by all means drink it straight otherwise this is only acceptable to mix with coke and even then there are much better options.

Nose: 2
Palate: 2
Aftertaste: 2
Smoothness: 3
Versatility: 5
Price: 6

Total: 3.3

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

This is an antidote for life, has something against it! Only mixed, and low proportions, don't repeat, don't come again.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 112 ratings

This must be the stuff Trump tweeted about!
Nose: smells just like sanitizer
Palate: nothing to remember
Might be used in Cocktails for people you don‘t like, very cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Love the taste and drinking this reminds me of the white sandy beaches of St croix, beats other white rums I tried.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 10 ratings

Simple white rum best used in cocktails. Mixes well. Smooth for the price. Better than competition of equal value.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by AlActon75 from United States with 5 ratings

My fave to use as a dry martini instead of vodka. If you haven't tried please do

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Don from Canada with 141 ratings

For a mass produced white rum that claims to be distilled 5 times it does not have too much ethanol on the nose. A light taste with a bit of sweetness makes it possible to sip but better mixed.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

see my words on the bacardi white rum and it will be the same for this one.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

You can try to feel rum in this but it is still just white alcohol, good enough for drinks wit cola, but i do not recommend this for trying rum as a style.