Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10 (130 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
21
23
18
31
7
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

Not for me, it's ok for mixing. No flavour, too cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rum Funk from Singapore with 8 ratings

Her taste is like alchohol, I cant taste anything else. Tried to mix with coke, and she is a cokeohol -____-"

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Teemuh from Finland with 8 ratings

Bought a bottle of this years ago on a ferry to Tallin. It's the worst tasting rum that I've ever tried. It tasted like hand sanitizer when drunk neat. Wasn't much better blended either. Maybe some day I give it a second chance, e.g. try it in a daiquiri and compare with other white rums.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Britain22 from United States with 21 ratings

This is much better than the other white rums in this price range that I use as a mixer in drinks and it is 5 times distilled so well worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ahusbands from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

Nothing special but would definitely go back and buy another bottle

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Mujuru from United States with 53 ratings

You might be able to mix with this, but drinking it straight is probably only advised as a prank or a dare. If you like flat warm alcoholic Fresca then by all means drink it straight otherwise this is only acceptable to mix with coke and even then there are much better options.

Nose: 2
Palate: 2
Aftertaste: 2
Smoothness: 3
Versatility: 5
Price: 6

Total: 3.3

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

This is an antidote for life, has something against it! Only mixed, and low proportions, don't repeat, don't come again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 113 ratings

This must be the stuff Trump tweeted about!
Nose: smells just like sanitizer
Palate: nothing to remember
Might be used in Cocktails for people you don‘t like, very cheap.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Nathan345 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Love the taste and drinking this reminds me of the white sandy beaches of St croix, beats other white rums I tried.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

Simple white rum best used in cocktails. Mixes well. Smooth for the price. Better than competition of equal value.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by AlActon75 from United States with 5 ratings

My fave to use as a dry martini instead of vodka. If you haven't tried please do