Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan White rum

Captain Morgan White

Puerto Rico | Light

4.0/10(134 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
22
23
20
32
7
13
3
1
2

Rate Captain Morgan White

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Captain Morgan White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Scott spencer from United States with 33 ratings

I did find this one better than Bacardi
for a few dollars more.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by europoint from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Jeden z nejhorších bílých rumů, které jsem ochutnal. Moc sladký a je po něčem divně cítit.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mike s from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

For a white rum this is actually quite tasty. I prefer it to Bacardi.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Blake S. from Canada with 13 ratings

We use this primarily in mojitos with real mint, real sugar, tonic, a splash of Sprite, lime and a spray bottle of bitters produced by Lucky Bastard Distillery in Saskatoon. Plays well with others.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Adrian from United Kingdom with 23 ratings

Being a Captain Morgan gan I thought I would give their latest release produce a try. There is nothing outstanding about this rum. In fact if it wasn't for the brand I probably wound refane from buying it. I am not really a fan of white rum and this bottle does not provide much inspiration to encourage me to to buy another bottle. However it does chase well with blackcurrent amd ice. I will keep this one as a souviere.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Alan from United Kingdom with 13 ratings

I would echo many of the comments here in that this is a mixing rum either with coke or apple juice. Quite balanced taste with pleasant aroma. Inoffensive and suitable for general guests

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

Love mixing this up with a squeeze of lime and any juice. Also enjoyed with some club soda and lime. Mixes well with fruit and fruit purees

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Taurox from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Not good as other white rums for me.

Straight up - not good - 2/10
Mixed - better but... - 6/10

Average - 4/10

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

Its okay at best,
I mean if you are out of town and all there is is one of those gas station/movie rental/liquor store all in one places this one will probably be the only choice other than Bacardi inferior. So you gotta do what you gotta do. Basically its all manufactured start to finish. The vanilla is extract and not a very good one at that. The alcohol is harsh but thats not a huge surprise considering its young age. Thats really all to this one It tastes the same as it smells. Mixing is needed, this one is not a sipper for sure,

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

This is a cheap rum good for mixing, your piña colada can incorporate a twist with this one. Cuba Libre, why not; in general good to combine with other stuff

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Gene Armond Jr from United States with 7 ratings

Nice rum to mix in apple juice on the rocks, light flavor but powerful punch! Nice little rum to have on hand in a pinch. Try it!