Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Guatemala | Aged

8.6/10
70 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
19
28
14

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

70 Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

Initial warm flavour of molasses and caramel, but soon after a sharp cut of alcohol. Not a favorite. Maybe my bottle was blended down with a very much earlier batch. 23 is not the total number of years aged with this rum. The 23 year aged is definitely cut with younger spirits. I'll stay away from this brand from now on.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kjeld Hansen from Denmark with 16 ratings

A bit difficult to rate, but to be quite honest, it is on e sweet side for me!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pierrot from Canada with 23 ratings

Avec ses notes caramélisées et un soupçon de vanille, ce rhum va me manquer. Le 23 ans Solera est excellent mais cette bouteille était décidément le meilleur des nectars.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Rich and smooth, sweet and seductive, good rum doesn't come much better than this. Brown sugar and buttery caramel with just enough oak character to bite back a little bit, this one belongs on anyone's "premium" rum shelf!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by JAStark from United States with 11 ratings

Saw this beauty gathering dust in hotel bar in Indy. Had to show it love!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by ArteSuave from Netherlands with 20 ratings

Price wise perhaps the best rum available. Maybe even better for a daily sipping rum then the XO of Zacapa,

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Fedde van der Woude from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Tax Free 1 liter bottle from the airport years ago. Mine does not come in the full woven case but does say centenario but does not say systema solera either. See pic. Not sure this is the real thing then... No matter; best price - quality rum I have had. Super smooth, semi thick. Loads of vanilla. Hope to find a replacement bottle soon.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

Doux et suave, ce 23 ans est un pur délice ! Le meilleur du Pérou, sans aucun doute.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I am a fan of Ron Zacapa and this one truly does NOT disappoint!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by BostonFisher from United States with 12 ratings

My favorite rum to sip. Even better than the XO. So smooth with deep flavors. You can't go wrong if you have the money.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

Light but distinct. Lovely on its own but totally lost in a cocktail.