Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Guatemala | Aged

8.6/10
70 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
19
28
14

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

70 Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

Initial warm flavour of molasses and caramel, but soon after a sharp cut of alcohol. Not a favorite. Maybe my bottle was blended down with a very much earlier batch. 23 is not the total number of years aged with this rum. The 23 year aged is definitely cut with younger spirits. I'll stay away from this brand from now on.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 274 ratings

I truly wish they would reincarnate this rum. I think it put them on the map. I can’t stand the sugared up current Solara, this was the real deal, depth lingering flavors and full body.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Dre from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Very smooth, nice taste and after taste. Better spend more on a bottle than the cheaper brands.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by mjlanger (PREMIUM) from Canada with 22 ratings

This rum tastes fabulous. It has a great smooth taste and does not taste like hard alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jaydee01 from Germany with 25 ratings

Beim Probieren war mir noch nicht bewusst welchen edlen Tropfen ich da bekommen hatte, umso größer war die positive Überraschung über den tollen Geschmack.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

It's dark colour, elusively smooth aroma that hints slightly at spice and caramel does little to prepare you for how smooth this goes down. I could just stick a straw in the bottle. There is no indication that you are consuming "burning" alcohol. The taste is sweet to start, but not overly so, flavours of banana, caramel, but then turning dry leaving slight wood taste behind. There's a reason why Zacapa is such a well known name.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rogier from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Fruity nose, spicy in the mouth and warm after. Very whisky like.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

I first came across Zacapa 23 when I was working in Grand Cayman. It blew my mind ay the time. Since that time Zacapa has become so mass produced that it has lost its special appeal. It is sold now at my local costco. The flavor profile has changed. It’s the best rum to get whiskey drinkers interested in rum but it is no longer my go to.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by ProSafe from Germany with 13 ratings

Dunkel goldene Farbe. Sehr weicher Abgang. Leicht süßlich mit fruchtiger Note. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Eric Wenger (NY) from United States with 1 rating

I'm 42 years old and have been a rum lover most of my life. However, I have a very cheap taste and usually just drink Bacardi Silver and diet soda. I'm no connoisseur and aside from a floater in a frozen Pina Colada don't really enjoy dark rum of any kind, regardless of the origin. That being said, I came across this rum via a single shot glass bottle that my parents had in their liquor cabinet, likely from some event years ago that was never consumed. I can tell you without any hesitation that I am hoooked. This rum is a wet dream in a bottle. If you like rum and don't give this a try, you're totally missing out. I'd pay double what this costs. I've never tasted anything like it. Although, I must confess, I feel sacrilegious by combining it with Diet Pepsi. On my honor as a man, try this - you will be happily surprised.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by sedlakjr from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

This rum is just not my style, it had too much whiskey flavour - which I don't quite like. I was disappointed, probably mainly because of high expectations. I gave almost full bottle to my friends which made them happy.