Posting your rating...
Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Guatemala | Aged

8.6/10
70 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
5
19
28
14

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 23

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

70 Ron Zacapa Centenario 23 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom from United States with 1 rating

Initial warm flavour of molasses and caramel, but soon after a sharp cut of alcohol. Not a favorite. Maybe my bottle was blended down with a very much earlier batch. 23 is not the total number of years aged with this rum. The 23 year aged is definitely cut with younger spirits. I'll stay away from this brand from now on.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

For all the grand reviews and all the prestige, this was kind of disappointing. Nose has some oakiness and brown sugar, taste has a sweet woodiness. Molasses emerges on the finish with something reminiscent of a dryer sheet. Over all, the components are fine, there's nothing offensive here, but this rum feels really weak. There's no power behind, no punch to pack, it's just kind of there. When it comes to old, aged rums, I want a full experience, and this one just didn't deliver.

Ffffff

Posted at Jack & Joe Steak and Burger Club almost 4 years ago by Rocks from Slovenia with 1 rating

I had this rum straight and it's quite nice. Enjoyed this vanilla flavour, sweet rum with strong oakey notes. Caramel smell, with sweet vanilla taste and oakey aftertaste. A no brainer for all whiskey lovers, but for me it took a few sips before I feel in love. Great rum, but I'd prefer a bit less oakey notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Gondwana from Austria with 7 ratings

This is Absolutly Stunning Stuff i´ve ever tried. The Price some years ago about $ 50.-. Today: $ 450 and more.
I am happy to have one in case.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Endnu en som skal være i din samling. Det er et mesterværk inden for rom, og en skam den er så dyr, som den nu er.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

The true Zacapa 23 year old! If only more people could experience it, they would never touch the solera that replaced it. Just enough sweet with delicious notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Onex from Russian Federation with 8 ratings

One of the best wich I have tested. Absolutely soft, much flower, women's rum (woman sommelier). Very tasty, difficult and hard

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by DWWvela from United States with 1 rating

Bought two cases of this in Miami years ago after trying it without any experience in the rum world. I’m down to one bottle that I’m saving for a special occasion.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

on first taste - standard but then you realize that the taste is mor emild than the other rums have and the taste is in the mouth even after ten of minutes

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

Fours words. Honey, vanilla, rich, dark
One of my favourites

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Alphamale76 from United States with 14 ratings

I tried this along with the much higher priced Negra. This was just as good. Great, everyday go to rum.