Posting your rating...
Caroni 12-Year rum

Caroni 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

7.5/10 (54 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
3
6
22
18

Rate Caroni 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


54 Caroni 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by fifonlaideur from France with 25 ratings

Ma dernière découverte.
Une puissance à la première sensation qui persiste jusqu'à la fin.
Donne envie d'aller tester les millésimes plus anciens.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Banana from Italy with 10 ratings

"One Piece"! Like the comics of Eiichiro Oda.
I'm talking about a comics of incredible, phantasmagorical and flaky pirates. The first time I've drunk this RVM, I've had indeed the sensation that the pirates' RVM was exaclty like Caroni.
Maybe the 50° that don't dominate the flavor, maybe the big structure or the striking copper colored or the salty taste with scent of earth, perhaps the simplicity of the bottle, but these are alls factors that make Caroni an amazing, evocative RVM.

I know it should not be done, but if it's possible, late in the evening, close your eyes and try to drink it directly to the bottle...

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

With its 50%, 100proof profile, this thing will kick you in the nuts ever so gently. No sugar, no color, just a punch in the mouth. This is just lovely!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rei from Germany with 101 ratings

This heavy rum was distilled in 2000 from the last Trinidad molasses and bottled in 2012. Golden to light brown colour. Nosing reveals smell of sweet alcohol and a oaked profile which borders on slightly musty. Palate has a very dry profile. It is quite hot, oily and spicy (white pepper with a little ginger and nutmeg) and it has a very long oaked finish with very little sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

Oily, smoky, and full of fruity notes. This one is a pretty heavy rum that is tasty. Of course no additives. The spirit of Trinidad in a gorgeous bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bengt from Sweden with 7 ratings

Amazing taste. Like no other.
Between whisky and rum but it is rum !

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Oliver from Germany with 4 ratings

... yes indeed! If someone asks me how a good rum should taste - here it is! It is rough and pleasant at the same time.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Anderledes Rom end jeg er vant til - er meget positivt overrasket - smager af gummi/fad noter brænder lidt på tungen uden at være for meget

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Olivye from France with 4 ratings

Le style caroni avec une belle puissante en attaque!! Belle représentation de cette belle distillerie

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by koomander from Singapore with 17 ratings

bought from Italy. Together with 17 and 21.

Respectable rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Antonio666 from Italy with 6 ratings

Not a rhum for anyone. I had my bottle in the cabinet for 6 months, just sipping one drop form time to time. Not my usual agricole. At all.

Strong and direct.
You need to get used with the tar, naphta, rubble and licorice aromas. If you can do that, you'll find a little treasure. These nose notes aren't predominant... nevertheless they are present and give this rum personality.

Give it more than a chance.