Posting your rating...
Caroni 12-Year rum

Caroni 12-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

7.6/10 (53 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
3
6
21
18

Rate Caroni 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


53 Caroni 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Fe74c87c3a878a22256520a2ba37ae04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Anderledes Rom end jeg er vant til - er meget positivt overrasket - smager af gummi/fad noter brænder lidt på tungen uden at være for meget

0f8c47196a2928af20cff2efadfe008e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Krystian from Poland with 1 rating

Interesting but difficult for many rum lovers, as You can read in many comments. Tar and wood (but not smooth bourbon cask type) in nose. I would even say, You can smell a bit of hardware store :) Oily structure makes all the flavours very intensive.

62f13095fa947fb659f5f908054d7ddc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Ronnie bo jensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

For pokker den smager af gammel luftmadras og gummistøvler..... slet ikke noget for mig.....

078245a64f744113bd02d5bc090b754d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Alaska Joe from United States with 34 ratings

Well, I tried my first Caroni, and I liked it! It was sweeter and smoother than I expected, with a long aftertaste of.... burning tires and motor oil, but with a sweeter more floral initial flavor. Very unique and although I only had one well measured glass, I wanted more. The complexity of this offering, or perhaps the whole line and the refined roughness of the flavor profile is what stands out the most to me. I am going to suck it up and add a couple bottles of caroni to my collection and so should YOU!! Try it while it’s here, this stuff is special.

28cc216711c80d04dee60cdf9dc822ba.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Olivye from France with 12 ratings

version incontournable de cette distillerie mythique!

82b2898bbe6396e8973c327339e28573.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

Great fine rum. The amazing history of this former distillery. If you still get it, I recommend!

7380e70a3b2c33c98bf859ffcb92389f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

Das ist ein wilder junger Caroni,man muss soetwas schon mögen,absolut nicht Jedermanns Sache,daher wohl auch einige so schlechte Bewertungen von Süssrumliebhabern Die mit so einem harten jungen Trinidad Burschen nicht klar kommen.
Stark wild und scharf,trotzdem eine tolle Aromenbombe.Lange wird es so einen Tropfen nicht mehr geben,von einst ca 40 Euro ist der Preis jetzt auf ca 100 Euro gestiegen was für so einen Tropfen in ein paar Jahren lächerlich erscheinen wird. Zugreifen solange überhaupt noch Etwas zu kriegen ist. Das Gleiche gilt für den 15 und 17 ,sowie den 21 jährigen aus der Serie.

B5a46bb96ed9cc12328651679da44e44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Moberg from Germany with 8 ratings

I received a Christmas gift and was to drink the rum on the same day. Absolutely not my taste, a whiskey-like beverage, smokey, throat burning fuel.

6593abd40ffa0f750370602dfd9f867c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 107 ratings

Part of Rum Calendar 2016:
Is very smoky and harsh

20ac241785cf718b751faf80a42b2327.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Pas ma came mais ça devrait plaire aux amateurs de ce style.

3a6c336526dd00921e3ca40e3506d9e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Frank Christiansen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Ikke en rom for mig, dette skyldes nok den høje % 50. Man kan lugte procenterne i næsen meget kraftigt.