Posting your rating...
Cruzan Black Cherry rum

Rate Cruzan Black Cherry

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Cruzan Black Cherry ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

502dbc89a2586fce3db8e21e842bc519.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its a typical mix drink rum nothing to fancy good for vodoo juice

Bc7db840b100a1973ef0ccf888bc7292.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Ranger218 from United States with 3 ratings

This rum is drinkable. I enjoy the sweet cherry note. Though it can be drank straight, it serves better for mixed drinks.

2b8c49e3b8fbe8740365dbbb4b3beb35.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

Very tasty cherry rum. It mixes well with cherry flavored Coke Zero. I mix it 4oz black cherry rum 1oz Cruzan vanilla rum with 12oz coke zero over ice.

1495358b752ac9892437c29b031ca67d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Davedavey from United States with 6 ratings

Wow I found this very delightful. Easy to drink straight, chilled or warm. Very strong cherry aroma, and taste. It's also a sweet rum. I really do enjoy the cruzan flavored rums. There is no over powering rum burn as in some flavored rums. Oh my goodness, had to edit my review. This rum is so good in coke. Totally masks the alcohol, even if you mix 1 to 1 with coke. Can sneak up on you fast.

651ea1112c3735fcf00603598823be2f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by emt26fazy from United States with 1 rating

Great mixer for the price. Always keep this in stock.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Cruzan Black Cherry has nothing to do with aged rums. It is just a sugar overload liquor masked as a Caribbean rum to tourists. The cherry flavor is very artificial and overpowering sugar just smashes you straight in the face. My suggestion is to skip the entire Cruzan lineup altogether.

4a9a0151f44f56e12296768f5003b610.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by SkipZ from United States with 21 ratings

I originally bought this to experiment with some cherry-lime flavored cocktails. Its crystal clear with a sweet cherry nose. Its a tad sweet for me and the low proof is kind of disappointing however, it makes a nice cherry daiquiri, is dynamite in cola, isn't real candy-like and is relatively inexpensive. I had to experiment with the sweetness of other cocktails to get it right but its a nice weapon to add a surprise fruity twist on drinks. May even try it in so me cooking and baking! Cheers.

C9d0b093dc7890cf9031d38d01bb7ced.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 29 ratings

I'm a over ice guy and this taste like a nicely favor cough syrup. It might make a good mixer but not a good over ice rum

5f8159f179b5d1a4dd878775ce1e89e4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Regan from Canada with 69 ratings

If you like island drinks and you like flavoured rum this one is great .
Cruzan has a great selection of flavoured rums and this one is easier sipping or easy mixing a must to have on the shelf

9ca31864c6507eca60f5ba21b074e8a8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jacob Darrah from United States with 16 ratings

Old fashioned soda taste good in coke, sprite, etc

638d4d32f517f1aa61cf81289e4c7b81.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Russell from United States with 25 ratings

very sweet great aroma, drinkable, will try in some iced tea this summer!!