Posting your rating...
Ypioca Oura Cachaca rum

Ypioca Oura Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

5.7/10 (13 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
2
3
4
1

Rate Ypioca Oura Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Ypioca Oura Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

This tastes somewhat similar to an Agricole rhum, though not quite as refined as the ones I have tried. Two years in Freijo wood casks give some interesting funky smoky flavor to this as well as take away the industrial edge.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Wow, this stuff is hard to explain, tequila comes to mind that has rested in the bottom of a water basin for Maaaaaaaabe just a weeee bit to long laddy. A mite on the harsh side and with me distinguished palate i would have not thought it to be RUM. If this is what i had to drink regarding rum i would probably switch to
Ripple;

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Obyčejný rum světlé barvy s lehce kořeněnou chutí.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Ypioca Ouro Cachaça bottle and label design looks spectacular! Strong alcohol, plenty of smokiness and artificial flavors abound coming through to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end, so better to mix it up with plenty of lime and Demerara sugar.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joseph Blossman from United States with 40 ratings

I love the packaging of this product with gives it a point straight of the back. I mean, it's fucken wrapped in palm leaves leaving this nice hexagon pattern across the bottle. To be fair tho, this rum is pretty bad on its own, but Brazilian rums arn't my style because of the overdone peatiness and earthiness they leave behind. However, if you throw some lime-aid in a glass with this rum it is the perfect balance, for the acidity of the lime aid helps mellow out the overpowering earthy flavors.
Also, for $25 a liter it isn't a bad by at all for a mixing rum to stay on the bar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Mieux que la blanche mais pas à se taper le cul sur les sièges du Maracana quand même. C'est quand même sympa et ca change, de quoi faire plaisir à un copain qui se contentait de la même bouteille depuis 10 ans. Quand elle est la je la bois avec un plaisir simple. Une mousse de canard : mieux que du pâté mais personne ne compare au foie gras.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Phil from Réunion with 151 ratings

Jolie bouteille acheté lors d'un passage au Brésil.
La version "ouro" a été vieillie 2 ans en fût d'un bois local.
Design : très belle bouteille avec du jonc tressé, la cachaça est légèrement dorée.
Nez : fruits rouges, végétal.
Bouche : attaque douce, alcool puis boisé fumé avec une finale amère.
Moins gouteux que le rhum blanc agricole, et assez neutre, cet alcool passe bien en mix.

Ffffff

Posted about 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

Nice earthy and grassy representation of Brazilian rum. Awesome as the main ingredient in caipirinha's but doesn't disappoint when sipped neat either.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 182 ratings

The jury's still out for me and Cachacas. Initially I liked the flavor, but more I drank, the less I liked. Willing to try others though to see whether it is the brand or the type of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Well, Oura is not as versatile as Pratta, but I like it very much. And when I have taste for some more mesmerizing and distinctive Caipirinha, I take oura over Pratta. The taste is not so flat, more deep, playful but less fresh. With very nice bottle design it's nice thing in your alcohol cabinet. But I do not recommend buying it as "Rum". Cachaca is very different from what you've expect.