Posting your rating...
Ypioca Prata Cachaca rum

Ypioca Prata Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

4.9/10
26 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
5
7
3
5
1

Rate Ypioca Prata Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

26 Ypioca Prata Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small img 20210101 104439

Posted 2 years ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 93 ratings

Taste of roasted sugar. It is little bit stronger, but realy good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 49 ratings

No age, no taste, no quality.
Only if you add tons of sugar, lime and ice goes down to the throat (caipirinha).
I do not recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 484 ratings

This is vile and undrinkable, I can’t even imagine what I would do with such a spirit apart from maybe pour it away.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Elanius from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Kategorie: světle žlutý(?) rum(?) 38%

Hodnocení: Za mě šlápnutí vedle. Bohužel jediné co mě na tomto rumu (jak teď čtu, tak o označení Cachaci jako rumu se vedou spory) zaujalo byla láhev, jinak nic. Prvním varováním byla vůně - rum spíše smrdí (po rostlinkách) než voní. Během pití je dominantou líh - rum se prezentuje hodně alkoholově. Tím zabíjí i tu jedinou nevýraznou chuť, kterou má. Jelikož si na něm nemám co vychutnávat, zbytek láhve nejspíš zředím s colou.

TLDR in english: Not for me, look of the bottle is the only positive. Rum doesnt smell nice, it stinks. Tastes very alcoholical, it has very few flavours which are killed by its alcohol taste. Will drink rest with cola or something, sorry.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Not intersting for me, It's too brutal, smells like stinky grass.

Small minha orix%c3%a1

Posted 3 months ago by BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 41 ratings

Solid choice for caipirihas, but never neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by ezioaudit from Greece with 26 ratings

A medium cachaca best mixed in a caipirinha.I would not drink it neat

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

It delivers as expected, but one can't expect too much, as it was created only as an ethanol vehicle.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 35 ratings

Good base for tasty Caipirinhas. Nothing to drink neat, only for mixing, though.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by abrarey from United States with 35 ratings

Flavorless. nothing special. It does make decent Caipirinhas but not for occasional sipping

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

Firstly, this is a place for rums, so cachaça being here is a bit of a gray area. Yes, the production and distillation processes are similar enough, and true, the source of distillate is sugar cane, but Brazilians (and marketers) are keen to differentiate this spirit from the others for all the human reasons... I'm gonna review this here anyway.

Head-on, this smacks of the grassy, citrusy funk of rhum agricole or Barbancourt in the nose. Not as nuanced in scents as its island rum counterparts, but still in the same ballpark - afterall, the brethren share not only a common source, but also a processing of freshly pressed cane juice. Cachaça always strikes my palate as "warmer" and "flabbier" than the aforementioned rums, a little oilier than those rums and lest zesty, but what's detected here more than anything is the touch of sweetness added to it. It doesn't leave your mouth feeling as though it had just sucked on a lollipop, but hi, there's a little sugar here. All this said, it's great as a caipirinha base and wonderful as a stand-in for French agricoles in drinks that call for it. Oh for shame, say the purists, but this is more affordable and easily discoverable in most places, where as agricoles tend not to be.

If I were to directly compare it to a rum on all these points, it'd be the HSE blanc from Martinique. Versatile and handy, but noteworthy it is not.