Posting your rating...
Ypioca Prata Cachaca rum

Rate Ypioca Prata Cachaca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


23 Ypioca Prata Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

No age, no taste, no quality.
Only if you add tons of sugar, lime and ice goes down to the throat (caipirinha).
I do not recommend.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 387 ratings

This is vile and undrinkable, I can’t even imagine what I would do with such a spirit apart from maybe pour it away.

A2b5de20cc5db526a7f3eafac6bb0690.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Elanius from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Kategorie: světle žlutý(?) rum(?) 38%

Hodnocení: Za mě šlápnutí vedle. Bohužel jediné co mě na tomto rumu (jak teď čtu, tak o označení Cachaci jako rumu se vedou spory) zaujalo byla láhev, jinak nic. Prvním varováním byla vůně - rum spíše smrdí (po rostlinkách) než voní. Během pití je dominantou líh - rum se prezentuje hodně alkoholově. Tím zabíjí i tu jedinou nevýraznou chuť, kterou má. Jelikož si na něm nemám co vychutnávat, zbytek láhve nejspíš zředím s colou.

TLDR in english: Not for me, look of the bottle is the only positive. Rum doesnt smell nice, it stinks. Tastes very alcoholical, it has very few flavours which are killed by its alcohol taste. Will drink rest with cola or something, sorry.

4a1cd8b2edef975370e24730fbfb5097.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 417 ratings

Not intersting for me, It's too brutal, smells like stinky grass.

Deb5ec712710a54d01b740a837b2183d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Cjbspender from Germany with 33 ratings

Good base for tasty Caipirinhas. Nothing to drink neat, only for mixing, though.

E2446e76ac7e91e523c13b65ab86e9cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by abrarey from United States with 19 ratings

Flavorless. nothing special. It does make decent Caipirinhas but not for occasional sipping

D04d022698db53c0fbd6e82c593ca574.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by eddieo from United States with 92 ratings

Firstly, this is a place for rums, so cachaça being here is a bit of a gray area. Yes, the production and distillation processes are similar enough, and true, the source of distillate is sugar cane, but Brazilians (and marketers) are keen to differentiate this spirit from the others for all the human reasons... I'm gonna review this here anyway.

Head-on, this smacks of the grassy, citrusy funk of rhum agricole or Barbancourt in the nose. Not as nuanced in scents as its island rum counterparts, but still in the same ballpark - afterall, the brethren share not only a common source, but also a processing of freshly pressed cane juice. Cachaça always strikes my palate as "warmer" and "flabbier" than the aforementioned rums, a little oilier than those rums and lest zesty, but what's detected here more than anything is the touch of sweetness added to it. It doesn't leave your mouth feeling as though it had just sucked on a lollipop, but hi, there's a little sugar here. All this said, it's great as a caipirinha base and wonderful as a stand-in for French agricoles in drinks that call for it. Oh for shame, say the purists, but this is more affordable and easily discoverable in most places, where as agricoles tend not to be.

If I were to directly compare it to a rum on all these points, it'd be the HSE blanc from Martinique. Versatile and handy, but noteworthy it is not.

3bb1983e2ec79faea3f1d2f6836e9033.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Taste of roasted sugar. It is little bit stronger, but realy good.

E64bf7e26e7537f100b622b2dca6cba5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by piratejabez from United States with 314 ratings

40% ABV. 5yo? Dry, a little spicy, still kinda funky and rubbery. I don't recall if I liked it more or less than the others, so I'll just give it a 7

"YPIÓCA BRASILIZAR CACHAÇA PRATA RESERVA ESPECIAL"

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Ypioca Prata Cachaça bottle and label design looks spectacular! Strong alcohol and plenty of funky flavors abound coming through to the nose and palate. Strong burn at the end, so better to mix it up with plenty of lime and Demerara sugar.