Posting your rating...
Angostura 7-Year rum

Angostura 7-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.5/10 (99 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
8
30
36
15
4

Rate Angostura 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

99 Angostura 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

For the price, like others remarked already, there is better, not pleasant in the mouth, taste of gasoline even.. Not my cup of tea, sorry rum..

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This rum is hard to find but if you are into trying good rums then this is one to try. It has a very nice character and I really loved it. Its a classic aged rum no strings attached no fakeness just good aged rum at a good price that is easily taken straight.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 68 ratings

Picked this up on sale and was pleasantly surprised that it holds its own.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by coolkayaker from United States with 16 ratings

When drinking neat, alcohol burn throughout but in a good way. Spicy and dry on the tongue. On the rocks is where this one opens up. The ice really thins it out and brings out the sweetness a bit. Overall an ok rum.

I had to come back and give this a step up. I keep coming back to this rum for the overall taste and price. Can't be beat for $17.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Hogo from United States with 5 ratings

Opened this up, took a whiff and was very pleasantly surprised. Potent oak and spice notes. Much more character than aged, non-pot still rums like Barbancourt 8 Year. Similar to Plantation Barbados 5 Year but without the brandy-barrel finish notes.
I’m not much of a sipper but I’d prefer this in my tiki cocktail over any similarly priced aged, column-still rum I can recall. Great value for the price ($21 for me).

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Kenneth from United Kingdom with 64 ratings

Very pleasant with and has the depth of flavour one would expect from this age, lovely subtle flavours. Enough sweetness to be tasty sipped neat but definitely not OTT in that department. It is a good honest Rum.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Inshore from Poland with 51 ratings

just do not know how to say. It is some path. Looking for other way of rums. Taste is still more different then classic rums. It taste some industrial, no sweetens, you feel earth, metal, alcohol, a bit a fruitnse, karmel, and oak. It is not so bad rum, but still for ppl who are search own way of taste. not recommend for beginners

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Danny Leij from Netherlands with 18 ratings

Ron Angostura 7 years in bottle of 70 cl, premium rum from Trinidad and Tobago with an intriguing touch of spice burned.

Not the best rum outside. Its drinkable but prefer other rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by René from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Just got this as a Christmas present. Will taste soon and come back soon with report.

Well... tasted and nearly finished the bottle! Nice dark and full of flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Youri from Netherlands with 62 ratings

Its quite neutral. Can't really think of something special or negative

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Marco_rijt from Netherlands with 4 ratings

I liked it. With some ice it is really good. Good price vs. taste.