Posting your rating...
Angostura 7-Year rum

Angostura 7-Year

Trinidad and Tobago | Aged

6.5/10 (96 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
8
30
35
15
2

Rate Angostura 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


96 Angostura 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

For the price, like others remarked already, there is better, not pleasant in the mouth, taste of gasoline even.. Not my cup of tea, sorry rum..

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

A dolid benchmark but definitely not anything special. Good mixer I think

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Scott from United States with 38 ratings

Was expecting something better...nothing special.. dry.. ok with coke..for the price there are alot better...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

After giving the Angostura 5-year a "7" I feel a "7" is applicable to the Angostura 7-year rum. However consider it more of a 7 for the 5-year and a little over a 7.5 for the 7-year. It's just a tad bit better.

It has a slightly darker amber color as compared to its younger sibling and has a more appealing aroma. Its flavor has that oak tones from the barrels in which it was aged. However the extra aging has caused it to cross over the line, albeit barely, into sipping territory. Definitely smoother with the vanilla and caramel tones as well as butteriness element. There some spiciness to it as well. Doesn't have as much of a burn as its younger sibling.

A very versatile rum enjoyable in mixed drinks, colas, on the rock, and even straight up.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

For the price I got this bottle, I can get better value. As a sipper try the 1919. As a mixer there are better ones for a lower price. All in all I don't see a market for this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumBo from United States with 3 ratings

While not approaching the 1824 and 1919 expressions, the 7 years old is a fine everyday sipper on ice.

Not overly bold, there are some mellow burnt sugar, spice and marshmallow notes present with a warm creme brûlée finishing off the taste.

I will definitely keep this stocked in my person shelf - especially as a trainer for those beginning to appreciate sipping rum rather than guzzling it.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 56 ratings

A high quality Rum. Very smooth. I feel that the flavour comes out in the aftertaste. It is best to be sure to appreciate it.

Ffffff

Posted 28 days ago by BallerAND1P from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

Slightly medicinal in flavour but a very nice drink for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Weis from Israel with 7 ratings

Well-balanced Rum with light sweetness on the palate. Very pleasant rum for every day.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 14 ratings

cheap and delicious room I recommend to everyone every night alone or with ice or cocktail

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Dre from Netherlands with 8 ratings

Nice taste, smooth. Excellent for mixing and ok for sipping.