Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres Ambre rum

Rate Trois Rivieres Ambre

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


20 Trois Rivieres Ambre ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Tchad from France with 13 ratings

Une rondelle de citron et un peu de sucre de canne et c'est parfait!

Posted about 5 years ago by Beneluxor from Belgium with 15 ratings

Interesting plantation rum which quite tastes of farm life. Nice nose, and okay fairly smooth sipper tasting of greenery, as if quite 'bio' ... a little too much hint of green plants for me. Seems like would be a good mixer for mint or lime cocktails.

Posted 3 months ago by Napoon from Germany with 15 ratings

Mein erster Kommentar nach dem Blind-Tasting zu dem Trois Rivieres Ambre war:

Agricole!, trocken, erdig, geil!

Ich war der einzige der bei diesem Tasting einem Agricole etwas abgewinnen konnte, allerdings schmeckt mir badischer Tobinambur-Schnaps auch...

Inzwischen habe ich einige Agricoles verkostet, und kann Neulingen raten mit einem günstigen anzufangen. dieser ist da nicht der schlechteste Start. Sollte einem (dieser) Agricole zu derb sein, ist zumindest kein größerer finanzieller Schaden entstanden.

Posted 4 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Zapach: Wyraźna beczka, kwiatowy, palony plastik, delikatne wiśnie, troszkę słony. Zapach jest dość intensywny, dość ostry ale nie przesadnie alkoholowy

Smak: Delikatna słodycz, beczka, karmel, miód, przypalona skórka od chleba, orzechy. Całość jest trawiasta z wyraźnym alkoholem.

Zapach jest dość typowy i kojarzący się z rumami agricole z martyniki. Do przyjemnych nie należy i większość osób które nie miały obycia z takim gatunkiem może mieć problem z zaakceptowaniem tego surowo-narowistego aromatu. Producent twierdzi że to rum który leżakuje od 12 do 18 miesięcy - nie jest to dużo i wyraźnie czuć jego młodość. Ciekawa jest rozpiętość cenowa - dla mnie nawet oferta na zakup w promocji (okolice 60pln) nie skłonią mnie do powtórzenia :) A co dopiero regularne ceny w okolicy 75pln. Za plus: Jakość surowca (jest to bezpośrednio sok z trzciny cukrowej nie odpad z produkcji cukru oraz prezencja butelki)

Ocena: 51/100

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Compost agricole with strong burn, for cocktails only.

Posted over 1 year ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Un rhum agricole jeune, mais de belle tenue. Goût de canne/herbacé et boisé, alcool bien présent. Court en bouche.

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Trois Rivieres Ambre is meant for the Rhum Agricole fanboys. It does not get my points. Very cheap bottle and label design. Very strong floral and alcohol notes to both nose and palate. Super dry finish.

Posted about 2 years ago by John Smith from Canada with 37 ratings

Typique d’un rhum agricole qui goûte foncièrement la canne et peu le sucre.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 153 ratings

Sampled the Trois Rivieres Amber agricole rhum but was not impressed with the taste. I have yet to be “wowed” by an agricole rhum and this one, while not that bad, is s8mply not for me.

Posted over 2 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Trois Rivières Plantation Rhum is een eeuwenoude rum distilleerderij die een wezenlijk deel uitmaakt van het erfgoed van Martinique. De iconische naam van de plantage komt van de drie rivieren die grenzen aan het gebied: Bois d’Inde, Oman en Saint Pierre. De plantage van Trois Rivières is een terrein van meer dan 1700 hectare met uitzicht op de zee, in het zonnigste, zuidelijkste deel van het eiland. Het suikerriet groet in de kleibodems die rotsachtig en rijk aan magnesium zijn, terwijl de wortels baden in zeewater. Dankzij productie methodes uit de 18e eeuw en zijn omgeving hebben de Trois Rivières rums hun verfijnde smaak te danken.

De Ambré is een tussen de 12 en 18 maanden oude Rhum Agricole gebotteld op 40%.

Neus:
Smaak:
Afdronk:

Uitmuntende agricole ambre. Whiskey finish komt goed door.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Matthew Harmer from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Love this with cane syrup and lime! It's got a very fresh, vegetal flavour which isn't overly sweet. Something a little different for the collection.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Nicolas Dufort from Canada with 19 ratings

Pour les amateurs de rhum agricole cest vraiment un choix à retenir je l'ai trouver excellent.. un rhum avec des note de miel qui se voit vraiment bien sûr glace

Posted about 3 years ago by Evgenii from Russian Federation with 19 ratings

Color: tea
Aroma: herbal and herbal theme, vanilla, freshness, sweet caramel, fruits and spices
Taste: soft, dry, sweet, unexpectedly banana! Fruits and spices
Aftertaste: medium, enveloping, herbaceous, sweet, slightly prickly

He is not complicated and young. A nice, spirited young agricole. Enter level

Posted about 3 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

Rhum intéressant a goûter, mais je ne suis pas fanatique de ce type de rhum (agricole). Goute un peu le bois, le miel et le foin.

Posted over 3 years ago by Blacky from Austria with 79 ratings

Eher auf der schärferen Seite, wie fast alle Rum´s aus Martinique

Posted almost 4 years ago by Loldelagohelle from France with 157 ratings

Ce rhum est de qualite, un peu jeune mais bien fait.ideal pour mojito car fruite et legerement boise.belle decouverte.il a eu la medaille d or au ccg 2016.note 6.8.

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Quite nice Ambre traditional rums, especially in ty punch ...

Posted over 5 years ago by Braeckman from Belgium with 10 ratings

bonne base pour un cocktail, il donnera ce gout de canne à sucre qui nous fait penser aux iles. meme sec ca passe, c est pas l explosion d aromes mais il tient la route. prix tres raisonnable.

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Martinik
Aroma: Oproti La Favorite je to více svěží, medově-dřevitě-ovocná vůně, pak peprná. Je cítit i šťáva z cukrové třtiny, pod tím hlubší živočišné tóny (zmoklý pes, obojek nebo tak něco). (84 b)
Chuť: Ovoce s medem, pak chuť přechází do stylu brandy (přepálené hrozny), mírně peprnost a pak se po jazyku přežene ten typicky zvláštní agricole závoj. Oproti La Favorite je zde
jemnější, není to tak roztěkané, zde je uhlazenější. Je to i sladší a je zde znát příchuť šťávy cukrové třiny. (82 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: Další Martinik, zde už jsem spokojenější než s La Favorite, možná lahvi postupně přijdu víc na chuť, až si na dochuť víc zvyknu. Zajímavá kombinace nasládlosti a peprnosti se mi líbí.

Posted over 5 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Rhum puissant, boisé, interressant a posseder...pour cocktails ou sec