Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

9.3/10 (132 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
63
55

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

One of my favorite that I've tasted so far. Great balance for both the nose and mouth. Pricey indeed, but worth every cent. This one is certainly a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Jag fick tag på 6 cl av en fin vän som hade en flaska hemma. Så nu har jag precis testat de första 3 mot ca 3 ml reserva exklusiva. Single vintage 2000 är på en helt annan nivå. I reserva exklusiva känner man lite vanilj och lite stickig alkohol, god och skulle kunna ha den som vardags rom absolut, en favorit. Men 2000 oj oj, vilken smooth vanilj kola bomb, kan vara en av de smoothigaste rom jag smakat. Doften är densamma. I början när man precis hällt upp de båda är det svårt att skilja dem åt men efter en stund så är det stor skillnad. Jag sparade på 2000 en lång stund efter jag druckit upp reservan och då känner man hur tydligt som helst sherry fatet som också är väldigt mjuk. Jag gillar inte sherrysmaken så jätte mycket egentligen men denna oj oj, tydlig körsbärssmak man bara känner i typ dr Pepper. En av de bästa rom jag druckit helt klart. Är glad att jag fått smaka den. Ska försöka få tag på minst 2 flaskor av 2004 då jag inte blev så jätte imponerad av 2002.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Juan from Peru with 12 ratings

I had the pleasure to drink it during the new year night and it is one of the best rums I ever had. Soft and great body.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

As expected, superb. Tried it at rumfest during a seminar. Total value!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Emanuel von Wartburg from Switzerland with 9 ratings

Hat eine sehr schöne Farbe, toller Duft in der Nase, süss im Mund und angenehmer, nicht brennender Abgang

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Alfredo from United States with 4 ratings

Simply Terrific. A unique rum for special occasions. It is great straight, with lime and on the rocks. My only 10 rating for now and for the foreseeable future.

Small img 5797

Posted over 2 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 181 ratings

trochu mě mrzí, že jsem tuto láhev testoval už v pozdější fázy dne, kde jsem měl již dost upito.
Přesto při slepé konzumaci bylo diplomatico poznáno.
Jemné a vyvážený rum, bez alkoholového pálení. Za ty peníze přeceněný kousek, ale to je dáno limitovanou edicí a už špatnou dostupností těchto láhví.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Theslasher from United States with 12 ratings

Received a bottle of this as a birthday gift.The presentation is excellent.What's inside is a bold yet balanced rum that isn't overly sweet yet not bitter.This isn't something that I would consider a daily sipper but, more for special occasions.I rate this a 9.5

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Billy from Canada with 4 ratings

The sweet vanilla and caramel flavours the diplimatico family is known for with more smoothness. Has the biggest bite of the diplimaticos but has great legs and flavour.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Got this rum as a Christmas gift a few years back. Already having the Reserva and Exclusiva in my collection it was a nice addition. Not as sweet as the affromentioned but with more complexity and a smooth yet long finish.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Fantastic rum. Not a hint of roughness. Great from the nose to the highly complex finish. Just the right amount of sweetness. Dried dark fruits.