Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

9.3/10 (132 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
63
55

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

One of my favorite that I've tasted so far. Great balance for both the nose and mouth. Pricey indeed, but worth every cent. This one is certainly a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

My favouiritte rum of all. Compared to the price this is the best in the world so far. Easy to drink with a lots of tastes

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeff from FR with 18 ratings

Moins sucré que le Reserva exclusiva, il est plus complexe et offre un sacré agréable moment. Avec un cigare c'est super.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Although Diplomatico is now a mainstream rum brand, they stillcan produce something special. This rum is never a bad choice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its like liquid miracle in a bottle really well balanced hard to find

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Prter Dreier from Denmark with 18 ratings

Very soft and smooth but with more punch and complexity than the reserva exclusiva.
I need to get a second one before they are out of stock.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

This RUM is pure genius and a must have. It starts with the package, wow. Highend price, but absolutely fair. A great nose and a great taste, I prefer this marginally over the 2001. Its so good.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Rasmus Tranberg from Denmark with 19 ratings

Although I prefer the 1997 single vintage (which cannot be reviewed here) this I still the perfect rum. Deepness, smooth and with the right sweetness for most. 43 % proof and still no harsh aftertaste. Perfect

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 241 ratings

A great and complex rum. It has a smooth, deep and dark prunelike caracter

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Nickg from Australia with 6 ratings

Simpy divine rum it does not get much better. Well balanced not too sweet with a lot of depth and flavor. I wish I had purchased more as it is not easily available now and a lot more expensive.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 21 ratings

My personal favorit, which i had stored 2 years before opening.

Fantastic flavours