Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

9.3/10 (132 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
63
55

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

One of my favorite that I've tasted so far. Great balance for both the nose and mouth. Pricey indeed, but worth every cent. This one is certainly a re-buy.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by AT from United States with 23 ratings

I'm just leaving room at the top in case a mind-blowing rum comes along ... This one is nearly perfect.
Appearance: Amber
Aroma: bitter molasses, hint of sherry
Taste: slightly bitter, slightly sweet
Flavor: caramel, molasses, slight sherry
Texture: light body
Finish: long, mild molasses

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

Diplomatico is one of my favorite labels, and this is my favorite of their offerings. This bottle is now gone, looking forward to trying the 2002.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

The best rum I've ever tasted. Not too sweet, but it's very smooth. Higher content of akohol does not matter. You find light flavors of dried fruit and chocolate. It has beautiful color and a fantastic bottle. Really exclusive in all aspects ...

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Sam W from United States with 6 ratings

So far I've only tried a small amount (due to the $), but is no definitely at the top of my collection. Heavy taste of figs with sherry and sugar with a touch of heaven !!!!!
The flavor lingers for a long time allowing notes of tobacco to slowly finish the experience
My new favorite.
Well presented, the bottle screams 'don't show my the wife the receipt!'

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This is a smooth nice buttery rum. The finish it leaves on the tongue is in a different place to that of Ron Zacapa XO. This lashese the middle of your tongue with no burn. It is great too as it is not as sweet as the younger Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and balanced much better. This is very good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

How can you make something great better? I mean. Reserva Exclusiva is amazing, then you have the Ambassador which is the grandfather of perfection in rums. I mean if Reserva Exclusiva is the son, and the ambassador is the grandfather than this would have to be the father of rums. I personally drink is on a hard days work. It's still has that sweet and smooth taste I like, but unlike the other two I mention it has a kick and crisp that you may need for a rough day with work or with life in general. My wife always knows when I pick up the silver top give me about 20min some peace and quite with my rum and jazz. I love the bottle and the price. Great rum for a gift retirement or a seasoned man's (or woman's) birthday.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Don from Canada with 145 ratings

A perfect blend of rums from the year 2000, aged in American white oak barrels and finished in sherry casks, resulting in a vintage rum presented in a limited edition at 43%. This rum has the perfect nose and a balanced rum flavour. It is the rum that all my good friends will be able to try. I am blessed to now have three bottles.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Krásne, luxusné balenie toho pravého prémiového rumu, žiadne lacné papierové kartóniky, toto je poriadny kus obalu. Hrubá kartónová krabica, ktorá sa dohora vyklápa a vo vnútri vystlaná modrým semišom. Fľaša váži kilo aj prázdna. Takto to vyzerá s top rumom kedy výrobca vie, že výnimočný produkt si zaslúži výnimočné balenie. Tento rum by mal chutiť hádam každému, kto ho skúšal, pretože nie je ani príliš taký, ani onaký. Je to jeden z najvyváženejších a najkomplexnejších rumov aké existujú. Ani moc sladký, ani moc suchý. Cítiť ovocné tóny ako hrozienka ďalej kakao, vanilku aj dubový súdok. Chuť dokonale kopíruje aromatické vnemy. Je trochu silnejší, čo cítiť aj poznať na jazyku. V žiadnom prípade mu to ale neškodí. Toto je ideálny sipper na výnimočné príležitosti. Dobre sa ku nemu hodí Cohiba Siglo VI...odskúšané=) Akurát je škoda, že za chvíľu sa už nebude dať nikde kúpiť.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Fredrik from Denmark with 50 ratings

This is an awesome, great sweet rum. The nose has butter, caramel, tropic fruits, and more! Fantastic deep flavors, great depth, balanced sweetness. It hits the spot. I even prefer this over the Diplomatico Ambassador.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

One of the best rums I have ever tastes. Little bit sweet, a lot of flavours, no after burn. Very nice.