Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000

Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of | Aged

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

9.3/10
134 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
62
57

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

134 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Nose:alcohol,caramel,artificial smell
Body:wood,vanilla
Tail:long lasting,smooth,

Bottle:top-class

I must say I was not so flattered by this one... Maybe I expected too much,due to pricing of it...But for me there are much better rums with lower price tag.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by AT from United States with 23 ratings

I'm just leaving room at the top in case a mind-blowing rum comes along ... This one is nearly perfect.
Appearance: Amber
Aroma: bitter molasses, hint of sherry
Taste: slightly bitter, slightly sweet
Flavor: caramel, molasses, slight sherry
Texture: light body
Finish: long, mild molasses

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Wayne Upton from United States with 136 ratings

Diplomatico is one of my favorite labels, and this is my favorite of their offerings. This bottle is now gone, looking forward to trying the 2002.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from Czech Republic with 31 ratings

The best rum I've ever tasted. Not too sweet, but it's very smooth. Higher content of akohol does not matter. You find light flavors of dried fruit and chocolate. It has beautiful color and a fantastic bottle. Really exclusive in all aspects ...

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sam W from United States with 6 ratings

So far I've only tried a small amount (due to the $), but is no definitely at the top of my collection. Heavy taste of figs with sherry and sugar with a touch of heaven !!!!!
The flavor lingers for a long time allowing notes of tobacco to slowly finish the experience
My new favorite.
Well presented, the bottle screams 'don't show my the wife the receipt!'

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

This is a smooth nice buttery rum. The finish it leaves on the tongue is in a different place to that of Ron Zacapa XO. This lashese the middle of your tongue with no burn. It is great too as it is not as sweet as the younger Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and balanced much better. This is very good.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Haggmeister from Sweden with 22 ratings

My personal favorit, which i had stored 2 years before opening.

Fantastic flavours

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Swervin_Kervin from United States with 45 ratings

I have tried the 2000, 2001, 2004. 2000 is the best year. The later years are dryer and more woody. This bottle is perfectly balanced. Deep toffee with a perfect toasted oak finish. As smooth as they come. Its almost 2020 so probably not many left

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joel from Canada with 5 ratings

If you have only one rum to try. This rum is the one

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shaymus from Canada with 7 ratings

Incredibly smooth, wonderful warm notes of caramel and vanilla, one of the best rums I’ve had!
Was lucky enough to get this from a good friend.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

How can you make something great better? I mean. Reserva Exclusiva is amazing, then you have the Ambassador which is the grandfather of perfection in rums. I mean if Reserva Exclusiva is the son, and the ambassador is the grandfather than this would have to be the father of rums. I personally drink is on a hard days work. It's still has that sweet and smooth taste I like, but unlike the other two I mention it has a kick and crisp that you may need for a rough day with work or with life in general. My wife always knows when I pick up the silver top give me about 20min some peace and quite with my rum and jazz. I love the bottle and the price. Great rum for a gift retirement or a seasoned man's (or woman's) birthday.