Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is an amazingly smooth rum, but the reality is that Reserva Exclusiva is less than half the price and offers you 98% the same experience. In its own right, this is a spectacular rum. Try it out, you won't be disappointed.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Posted over 5 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

subtil, finesse, une douceur de dégustation, un rhum à garder

Posted over 5 years ago by clint from Canada with 4 ratings

This rum is simply the best I have sat down and profiled. The nose is remarkable and stringent, baking fruit, butter, and a bit of nutmeg. Taste is soft and subtle as is the finish. I would strongly recommend this rum!

Posted over 5 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This is really a great rum, Diplomatico never disapoint!! Classic rum that have the power and the sweetness on the same time, but well balanced.

Nose : I find Banana, a little caramel and vanilla, and hints of orange.

Taste : I find orange, vanilla, oak, molasses, and a good power.

The aftertaste is good, long, and with a strong power that balance well all the way to the end, followed with a sweet tale.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan Jeppesen from Denmark with 10 ratings

Fair pris, fantastisk smag, lækker indpakning og flot flaske

Posted over 5 years ago by Dan from Canada with 9 ratings

was a nice smooth rum. Easily identifiable cask flavours.

Posted over 5 years ago by tftowner106 from Canada with 23 ratings

very smooth, a nice addition to my bar! Our Rum Club got to meet their Master Blender Tito a few months ago.

Posted over 5 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

I have tried the whole diplomatico range and this is up there with the best! Rich molasses and is a big step on from the ER so much more complex

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lækker Rom.
Knap så sød som Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva, men ellers nogenlunde samme smag.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Johan Bjergvang from Denmark with 5 ratings

Fantastic rum

Posted almost 6 years ago by Henrik Agelby from Denmark with 2 ratings

Very nice and smooth with a touch of sweetness.