Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is an amazingly smooth rum, but the reality is that Reserva Exclusiva is less than half the price and offers you 98% the same experience. In its own right, this is a spectacular rum. Try it out, you won't be disappointed.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Posted about 4 years ago by Fernando from Spain with 5 ratings

Great rum in his style, if you are looking for a sweet Spanish style of ron, this Venezuelan masterpiece will make you happy .. good for sipping... not for mixing... it's not cheap but it's worth it..

Posted about 4 years ago by Thomas from France with 22 ratings

Coup de coeur pour ce millesime. Leger avantage par rapport au 2001. Quel saveur en bouche. Je recommande

Posted about 4 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Beautiful. Spicy notes with wisps of vanilla and caramel. Tastes of dried apricots, nutmeg and tobacco.

Posted about 4 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 35 ratings

It smells like holiday. For me it's one op the Top ten.

Posted about 4 years ago by Anton from Russian Federation with 11 ratings

Этот экземпляр сбалансирован гораздо лучше, чем Reserva. Конечно сладкие липкие сиропы на первом плане, но здесь уже чувствуется работа бочки. Пряности, табак и какао достаточно убедительно оттеняют всю эту патоку и прочую сахарную вакханалию.

Posted about 4 years ago by Kent Wolff Lauridsen from Denmark with 4 ratings

Duft
Meget speciel kobberagtig karakterer, med chokolade, karamel og en anelse af brun farin.

Smag
Egetræ slår igennem og fylder munden med en varme og tung overmoden frugtsmage.
En fantastisk, behagelig afrunding med en anelse af honning.

Posted over 4 years ago by Fab5601 from France with 11 ratings

Plus complexe que le diplomaties, il s'en dégage plus d'arômes, seul le prix me rebute un peu...

Posted over 4 years ago by petr from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Velmi dobrý rum, jednu lahvinku mám ještě doma, zdá se mi však že časem lehce vyprchává sherry aroma, nebo mám jinačí jazyk

Posted over 4 years ago by Alejandro Mestre from Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of with 6 ratings

The diplomatico 1997 single vintage rum its a true example of the Venezuelan rum tradidion.

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicolae from Denmark with 11 ratings

Best rum I've ever tasted. Incredible in body and spirit. Just superb!

Posted over 4 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Nose:alcohol,caramel,artificial smell
Body:wood,vanilla
Tail:long lasting,smooth,

Bottle:top-class

I must say I was not so flattered by this one... Maybe I expected too much,due to pricing of it...But for me there are much better rums with lower price tag.

Posted over 4 years ago by ginkstar from Germany with 6 ratings

A beautiful decanter and the nicest rum i ever tried. I need to buy another one

Posted over 4 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 20 ratings

Bedre bliver det næsten ikke. Tilpas sød og kompleks. .

Posted almost 5 years ago by themoderndiplomat from United States with 5 ratings

Will revisit once I've tried more, but this one's top of the stack for now.

Posted almost 5 years ago by jay from Japan with 4 ratings

wow! So many flavors and so soft on the throat. This is like liquid gold. It would be a perfect 10 if it came with instructions on how to justify the purchase to one's wife

Posted about 5 years ago by Craig from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

This Rum is a dream come true. All the reviews I've read talk about the chocolate and vanilla notes and they're there in abundance.

Posted about 5 years ago by Niels Lairitzen from Denmark with 11 ratings

Compared to the 2001, this one does not have as powerful sherry notes to it. Works great with a medium bodied cigar.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

lækker rom, lang eftersmag, knap så sød som exclusivaen men meget velafballanceret.

Posted about 5 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

amazingly smooth, great balanced of flavors, stands tall with another favorite of mine Eldorado 21yr.

Posted about 5 years ago by taz.c from France with 84 ratings

moins de sucre et plus de complexité que le reserva exclusiva, il est par contre plus cher, mais reste accessible.
il rate le 10 sur 10 a cause du prix, mais n'en est pas très loin!!!
a boire encore et encore... enfin, c'est onéreux quand même;-)

Posted about 5 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

ce rhum est très travaillé, bien équilibré, avec la touche caractéristique du ron diplomatico ! goûter absolument (si vous le trouvez encore!)

Posted about 5 years ago by rexet from France with 24 ratings

La gamme Diplomatico est un bon choix pour faire ses premiers pas dans le rhum car le taux de sucre les rend très accessible (rhum bonbon)... mais moins intéressant en terme de complexité pour les amateurs.
Cependant avec cette édition 2000 on est sur un parfait entre-deux. On reconnait la touche du maître blender mais avec moins de sucre et plus de complexité. On regrettera peut être un léger manque de caractère car très consensuel mais le plaisir est véritablement là, ça se boit comme du petit lait (enfin du lait premium quand même).

Posted about 5 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Troede egentlig at denne rom var meget sød, men det var den ikke. En virkelig god rom, som desværre kan være svær at få fat i, i Danmark, men finder du den så køb den, det vil du ikke fortryde.

Posted over 5 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

One of my favorite that I've tasted so far. Great balance for both the nose and mouth. Pricey indeed, but worth every cent. This one is certainly a re-buy.