Posting your rating...
Diplomatico 2000 rum

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is a limited edition rum created from one of the best sugar cane harvests Venezuela has experienced to date. It was created by Master Blender Tito Cordero and is the result of a careful selection of reserves, laid to age in the year 2000.

Rate Diplomatico 2000

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


130 Diplomatico 2000 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Diplomatico 2000 Single Vintage is an amazingly smooth rum, but the reality is that Reserva Exclusiva is less than half the price and offers you 98% the same experience. In its own right, this is a spectacular rum. Try it out, you won't be disappointed.

Here's my top 30 list:
1. Ron Tres Loco de Vinos from Vinoble Skanderborg
2. Ron Esclavo XO Cask Strength
3. Legendario Gran Reserva 15y
4. Cubaney Centenario 25-30y
5. Companero Panama
6. Ron Esclavo XO
7. Ron Millonario XO and 15y
8. Plantation Barbados XO 20th Anniversary
9. El Dorado 25y
10. Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and Single Vintage
11. Presidente Marti 23y and 19y
12. Cubaney 18y
13. Pusser's 15y
14. Black Tot
15. El Pasador de Oro XO
16. Bavaro Black Ultra Premium
17. Punta Cana Esplendido
18. Edmundo Dantes 15y
19. Pampero Aniversario
20. Bacoo 12y
21. Ron Esclavo 15y and 12y
22. El Pasador de Oro Gran Reserva
23. Brugal Leyenda
24. Exquisito 1990 and 1995
25. Koloa Kaua'i Coconut
26. Plantation Gran Anejo Guatemala & Belize
27. Unhiq XO
28. Ron Hero 21y Solera
29. Punta Cana XOX
30. Ron Cartavio XO

Posted over 3 years ago by Ole from Denmark with 2 ratings

Nice and smooth. One of the rums i ever have tasted

Posted over 3 years ago by Nabil from Belgium with 25 ratings

Nice bottle and even better rum.
Rich, strong but smooth, complex, sweet...Just my kind of rum!

Posted over 3 years ago by Lukas from Czech Republic with 2 ratings

This rum has a great bottle, great nose and great taste. Fine taste of sherry, vanilla, fig is supported by a great smell to form a general unforgetable experiences.
Shuger cane is ine of the best for past 100 years and this product be worth to taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by Efstathios from Greece with 6 ratings

Ένα πραγματικά υπέροχο Ρουμι με μοναδική γεύση και βελούδινο τελείωμα σε καθε γουλιά του....μία αξέχαστη εμπειρία

Posted over 3 years ago by Ädu Marti from Switzerland with 12 ratings

Einer der besten Rum's, von welchem ich mir eine Flasche erstanden hatte. Leider hielt die Flasche nicht lange her;-)

Posted over 3 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Very balanced stuff ! Sweet but strong, and subtle at the same time. It stays long in the mouth. Very strangly has more alcohol in the mouth than in nose.

Posted over 3 years ago by Sofie Mårtensson from Sweden with 40 ratings

Den blir bara gladare och godare.
Sött, len, och doftar underbart!

Posted over 3 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

I ain't gone say a lot about this because it's a blessing from heaven on my table.
You take a sip and it feels like your about to kill the one that wants to steal your bottle and believe me I will.
Lol. Buy this you will not regret.

Posted over 3 years ago by Jannik Schwarzbart from Denmark with 49 ratings

This is truly a good rum. So good and easy drinking. I will for sure keep one in my collection.

Posted over 3 years ago by Flemming Steensgård from Denmark with 1 rating

Sød kraftfuld og rigtig lang eftersmag
Meget dejlig ROM

Posted over 3 years ago by Remi from France with 39 ratings

Très bon rhum diplomatico qui rattrape les bouteilles d'entrée de gamme qui sont passables. Btl un peu chèreais délicieuse

Posted over 3 years ago by Philip Rademaker from Curaçao with 50 ratings

Perfection! Fruity, great nose, beatiful color, buttery on the tongue with no burn at all and a heavenly aftertaste. To say nothing of the very distinguished presentation!

Posted over 3 years ago by deuf from France with 20 ratings

Nez boisé fruité
Bouche beaucoup d'arômes vanille fruits secs boisé doux ontueux des notes de bourbon et de fruits rouges.
Final fantastique long à nouveau boisé avec énormément de sensations.
Rhum magnifique

Posted over 3 years ago by Magnus from Sweden with 11 ratings

om ni ser en 2000 köp den mer behöver man inte säga

Posted over 3 years ago by Tasadar from Czech Republic with 35 ratings

I really love Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva and this one is a bit (one star) better. But don't worth the big money difference between them.

Posted over 3 years ago by Kevin Rosfort from Denmark with 39 ratings

Hvis man finder denne årgang skal man købe den. For den er bare svar at studse op i dag. Her får man en af tidens rigtig gode rom. Rigtig lækker

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tommy from Denmark with 14 ratings

Sød, og lækker rom, som er en tand mere rund end 2001 udgaven.

Posted almost 4 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

It is a 9, but is in short supply and cost plenty if you can find it.
It is not the best rum I ever had, but it is in the top 5.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rum Hunter from Sweden with 23 ratings

Woow what an rum . Not that sweet but very neat pact whit flavours

Posted almost 4 years ago by Francky from France with 4 ratings

Extraordinaire en bouche, il faut absolument avoir ce flacon chez soi.
Je me leverai la nuit pour en déguster un verre.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Diplomatico did a great job with this one. Great balance and complexity. Lucky to have been able to obtain one.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Stephane from France with 24 ratings

Acheté il y a 1 an j'ai été très déçu car pour un rhum à près de 100 euros je m'attendais à qqch d'exceptionnel mais rien
Il vaut mieux investir dans un abuelo olorosso à 69 euros

Posted about 4 years ago by Kaw from France with 21 ratings

this one is very good...now it is very hard to find..and i think it doesnt worth the price...i like it on cuba libre and a little bit on the rocks

Posted about 4 years ago by Gilles from Luxembourg with 31 ratings

U will recognize the taste of the cheaper diplomatico reserva but of course it got much more taste. Its a very smooth an sweet rum with a superb aftertaste.