Posting your rating...
Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10
139 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
2
5
14
28
39
25
19

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

139 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Tannerjay21 from United States with 8 ratings

Had this rum in the Virgin Islands and immediately feel in love with it.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Juanlaginia from United States with 59 ratings

Smoke hints, deep amber color slight caramel taste, a great representation of a cuban rum.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by btorbit from United States with 1 rating

This is the best rum in Puerto Rico period. The flavor is so full and it has a very distinct taste. The aging process that they use really shows how an aged rum enhances the smoothness.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by carl from United States with 56 ratings

One of the best the island has to offer. A bit on the dry side, with a little bit of burn. I enjoyed it neat and also with a few ice cubes.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Little Frank from United States with 8 ratings

This is NOT the sweet rum you might have been looking for; but it IS a good rum! Others have compared to drinking cognac, and I would have to agree. It has some bite and smokiness that both mellow with a single ice cube and a little time to breathe. This also opens up the other flavours and aromas to increase the complexity. Not my everyday favourite, but definitely a regular option when I want something a little different (but still great) to sip. And I have to say that even though it's a good deal (especially if you buy it in PR), I do think it's wasted in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Captain Ron from United States with 9 ratings

A little astringent at first, so I like to let it mellow out with an ice cube and breath a little. I think it helps bring out the natural sugar flavor on the finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Benjamin Obel Thomsen from Denmark with 1 rating

Didn't try many local rum while in PR, but this was the one til notice. Good flavour and colour, and lots of alcohol. Fairly good price as well.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by David from United States with 1 rating

Great rum. I drink it like we drink rum back home in PR. Straight no ice or mix.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ivan R. Lopez from United States with 19 ratings

This bottle has been a staple in my house since I was a kid. My dad loves it, I still love it. They haven't change the formula and it works good for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Daniel Rodriguez from United States with 1 rating

Unique and complex flavors. Wonderful on the palate at.a GREAT price!