Posting your rating...
Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10
133 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
3
5
12
27
38
23
18

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

133 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Tannerjay21 (PREMIUM) from United States with 8 ratings

Had this rum in the Virgin Islands and immediately feel in love with it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ralph Santiago from United States with 1 rating

Good smooth straight out the barrel. I visited the distillery years ago and purchased a mini barrel full with 3 Star for about 80 dollars. Brought it back when you could bring anything on an airplane. I keep refilling with 3 star. Ah the sweet smell of molasses and charred oak. BTW you can get 3 Star in liquor stores within most PR neighborhoods of NY.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a rich golden amber colour, with an inviting slightly smoky and molasses-syrupy scent... This is a full bodied rum, but not overpowering... Light but noticeable sweet and smoky flavours come through in this strong rum, without a harsh alcohol taste. This is the best "every day" mixing rum I've ever had from Puerto Rico. One of my new favourites.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by DylanD from AF with 1 rating

Beautiful copper color.

Delicate fruity nose with subtle hints of dark fruit and spice.

It tastes a little hot and it youth shows, but only slightly. The flavor is bursting with dark fruits and a tropical fruit sweetness. It has tiny hints of smoke.

This rum just punches you in the face in all the right ways. Its youthful, its brash, but with a little ice, it cools down to the perfect refreshing rum to sip on a warm night or a while getting ready to go out.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Frank Taylor from United States with 5 ratings

Rich, full, smooth. A bit overpriced but it is hard to find on the West Coast. Never mix it unless you have a lot of cash as it does make a wonderful float. The best out of Puerto Rico that is not a limited batch.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by joey from United States with 2 ratings

Do you love the smell of rum when you first crack the top? If yes, this is the greatest smelling rum, in my opinion, not to mention my favorite tasting rum of all. Whenever I leave Puerto Rico I make sure to stock up. I know of one place in Brooklyn NY to find this Gem. If you love full body with the aroma of aged rum, then this is your rum. Try it with a splash, and I mean tiny splash of orange juice, it's so smooth. 3 stars is the way to go but, 2 stars doesn't too short. Enjoy!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rudy Mayers from Panama with 12 ratings

Love this Rum is pretty smooth and tasty. Love the caramel color of this Rum and love the oak flavor that it has. One of my favorite Puerto Rican rums!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Bob from United States with 1 rating

Before a recent trip to PR was only familiar with Bacardi, Don Q, Captain Morgan and a few other more mainstream rums. this was an eye-opener. Looking forward to leveraging this site to learn about and taste more widely...

Small 20190802 080001  2

Posted over 5 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I typically drink my rum on the rocks, but Ron del Barrilito. I do like it as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by barkeater from United States with 8 ratings

What a complete rum. Rich amber in color. It has a full flavor of vanilla and spices with a luxurious sweetness followed by a smooth and long finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Goldtyger from United States with 11 ratings

Popular but still a rum to drink with other beverages if you want to sip by itself you have to go somewhere else