Posting your rating...
Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star rum

Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Puerto Rico | Aged

Ron del Barrilito 3 Star rum is produced in Bayamón Puerto Rico by the Fernández family, which has been producing rum in the area since 1804, making it the oldest rum manufacturer in Puerto Rico. The rum is first blended and then aged for a minimum of 6 years.

A single barrel of Ron del Barrilito rum was set aside in 1942 called the 'Freedom Barrel.' When Puerto Rico gains its independence the Freedom Barrel will be opened in the Bayamón town square for all to share.

7.3/10(131 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
3
5
11
26
38
23
18

Rate Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

131 Ron Del Barrilito 3 Star ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Giovanni from Italy with 1 rating

With its nice and smooth smoky aroma, it was a surprise. The price is very low for such a great Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by wooz= from United States with 1 rating

My wife is bringing some home tonight (she is in Puerto Rico on business this week).

Confused: are you sure you didn't drink the 2-star?

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

I cut my teeth on rums while in Puerto Rico. Was in a small restaurant bar in Old San Juan and asked the bar tender for his best rum. Sold on first taste. Difficult to get in PA or surrounding areas. I miss it.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Ken from United States with 1 rating

After one drink I looked for the neighbors cat. was gonna lick its ass to get the taste out of my mouth!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tate from United States with 4 ratings

This was the one that got me into sippers. The 2 star is also good and quite a bit cheaper but not as smooth and flavorful. The 3 star is just pure brown sugar :) a tip: if you can get to Puerto Rico, go visit the distillery. You can get this one for a very reasonable price there.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Armin Pöge from Germany with 1 rating

I visited a lot of distilleries, I tested a lot of rum, but until today I never found better than Barrilito gold

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Dale from United States with 13 ratings

This a a good value rum. Plenty of flavor, hints of vanilla & leather. Light in texture and not as creamy as some similar priced rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

It is a taste that I never tested before, for some they like and others not. We where 3 testing and only one said that it was really good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Michael Ouellette from United States with 4 ratings

I love this rum it is the best I have found in Puerto Rico.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Ralph Santiago from United States with 1 rating

Good smooth straight out the barrel. I visited the distillery years ago and purchased a mini barrel full with 3 Star for about 80 dollars. Brought it back when you could bring anything on an airplane. I keep refilling with 3 star. Ah the sweet smell of molasses and charred oak. BTW you can get 3 Star in liquor stores within most PR neighborhoods of NY.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mark from Canada with 59 ratings

This rum has a rich golden amber colour, with an inviting slightly smoky and molasses-syrupy scent... This is a full bodied rum, but not overpowering... Light but noticeable sweet and smoky flavours come through in this strong rum, without a harsh alcohol taste. This is the best "every day" mixing rum I've ever had from Puerto Rico. One of my new favourites.