Posting your rating...
Ron Colon Salvadoreno Dark Aged Rum rum

Ron Colon Salvadoreno Dark Aged Rum

El Salvador | Aged

Ron Colón Salvadoreño Dark Aged Rum is made with a base of 6-year-old column-distilled rum sourced from Licorera Cihuatán distillery in El Salvador. Small additions of unaged Jamaican rums sourced from Worthy Park, Hampden and Monymusk, as well 3-year-old rum from Worthy Park estate bring a rich flavour experience. The Dark Aged rum is a full-bodied style, with plenty of bright banana and pineapple fruit notes, a touch of funk and warm spices. Can be enjoyed neat on its own as a sipping rum, or as the base of cocktails.

7.3/10
11 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
2
4

Rate Ron Colon Salvadoreno Dark Aged Rum

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

11 Ron Colon Salvadoreno Dark Aged Rum ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by PS from Netherlands with 3 ratings

BOOOM just like BOOOM ... TIS SHOULD BE THE LAST RUM YOU DRINK BEFORE YOU PASS OVER

Tropical fruit notes, but with a developing toasted warm spicy caramel fla- vour. Balanced with creamy milk chocolate, roasted almond and dried chewy apricot notes. just delicious!

#Rumfire

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 3 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 8.5/10
smell - 9/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 8/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Fifi has a Rum affair from Germany with 3 ratings

I friggin' love this product. Enough Jamaican in there to take me back to the island.
I drink this as a sipper, but as a bartender I also get to play with it a lot. It's a product with great flexibility. I've tried it in classics as well as new and experimental tropical creations. The flavour comes through, and the price point is unbeatable. I've heard they made it with us bartenders in minds and it shows.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 215 ratings

55.8% This is a Salvadorian rum , molasses based aged for 6 yrs. Then it has a 15% blend of 3 unaged pot still Jamaican rums added from Worthy Park , Hampden and Moneymusk .Followed by another 15% , of a 3yr Worthy Park rum.
Very funky ! The barrels used are white oak ex bourbon ones.
Straw in colour , no additives im thinking.
It actually tastes like a good strong agricole.. very nice and fruity , the Jamaican components shine through..
Slightly rough and ready but enjoyable with an ice cube. Also mixes well and would be a good base rum for the stronger cocktails. If you can find it , try it.
7.5 overall.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 13 days ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 151 ratings

Docela překvapil a chutnal. Síla a chuť úplně v pohodě.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by tobias@46social.com from Sweden with 3 ratings

Wow, this was an experience. Very different to other high ABV rums, crisp and smooth. Nice funky tunes.

Mix with tonic and win the party. Easy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Emlyn from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Really enjoyed this rum, lots of banana and pineapple on the nose but not too sweet. Great for sipping on it's own.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 442 ratings

Aroma is nice, funky touch of jamaica. Taste is warming, not very complex, but funny with fruit tones. Aftertaste could be longer, but is pleasant with grass and earth ending.
Interesting blend of 6y column still rum from Cihuatan + pot still 3y + non aged from jamaican Worthy Park.

Small f94167204d84d557ee11bb52a65ed613

Posted 3 months ago by Vestty from Czech Republic with 36 ratings

Smells like you're in the middle of a jungle. The taste has less of that in it and you feel the aged rums blended in. For my taste, this is the perfect ABV.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Johnny from France with 2 ratings

Now this one is a cracker!
How did they do it
That Jamaican funky nose combined with the Spanish style fruits
When you open it you just want to taste it straight away.
Take it easy though; its 111proof >> not for mortals
Whipped up some Daiquiries with it, dropped it in my cola, drank it straight
IT ALL WORKED
Need to get some more of this one
Even using it for my MaiTai mix
It is fresh and def does not have any wood in there which makes it versatile.
This might replace some other high proof “standard” rums because this one has flavour and a punch. Talking of which I was told it also works well in Milk Punches (dont have time for that but okay)

If you can get yourself a bottle, make sure you get 2 because the first one will go quickly “in the name of science” 🤦🏻‍♂️