Posting your rating...
Ronrico Silver Label rum

Rate Ronrico Silver Label

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Ronrico Silver Label ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 months ago by VodkaRumTabs from United States with 4 ratings

Like I can’t even chat shit about it cuz it’s just so bad you can’t even put it into words

Posted 4 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 30 ratings

This stuff isn't undrinkable, but I think they intended you to drink it solely in cocktails. It's like sweet vodka. Ugh. It lacks character and complexity. It's best qualities are that it's cheap and it adds alcohol to beverages - that's it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Shyanha from United States with 6 ratings

I'm laughing because of all the poor reviews for this rum. In a mixed drink it's fine, and it's easy on the pocketbook. As a sipping rum, good grief, no. As a shooter, good grief, no. I suppose the rating depends on how folks are intending to drink it. Y'all, this is Not a sipping rum at all. It's not nearly as bad as folks are making it sound, though, if you mix it.

I bought this instead of Bacardi for years on the recommendation of the store's clerk. He made a good point - little point in paying more for Bacardi when this tastes the same when put in a mixed drink. You're safe to serve this at a party as a mixer - your guests won't flog you unless they're rum aficionados, and they're Certainly not going to know it's not "top shelf" rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

This rum was another of my favourites when I was young and only used rum as a mixer.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Got a bottle of Ronrico Silver Label from a local grocery store on my last night here at Mexico City. Bottle and label design looks nice and unique. Strong alcohol and such a burn to your nose and palate. This is not a neat sipper due to such a strong burn, so mix it up with your favorite soda.

Posted about 3 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Un rom bun pentru cocktail-uri. Baut sec nu cred ca se ridica la calitatile unui rom cu vechime mai mare de 10 ani.

Posted over 3 years ago by Robert from United States with 54 ratings

This stuff is horrible. It makes Bacardi look good which isn't saying much.

Posted over 3 years ago by David Meyers from United States with 14 ratings

Great for hunch punch and horrible headaches. One of those rums that will turn you off rum entirely

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es un ron ligero, que se puede usar para hacer mezclas con Coca-Cola para hacer cubas libres o para cócteles

Posted over 3 years ago by MannyS from United States with 2 ratings

It's alright for the price, but I'm paying a little more next time. Will definitely taint a mixed drink with its strange fake sugar/chemical taste.

Posted over 4 years ago by john johnson from United States with 6 ratings

first time drinking any rum stright without mixer burn is upfront and there is some weird flavor on the back end hoping it gets better with pepsi stright out of the bottle dont like it

Posted over 4 years ago by james Ford from United States with 27 ratings

pretty bad, for shame!... it comes in plastic. That's all you need to know

Posted about 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

On a par with Barcardi in my humble opinion but not as good as Havana . Obviously not very special but not the worst white rum out there.

Posted about 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Not worth the purchase. Better if using this to clean a bad cut.