Posting your rating...
Blackheart Premium Spiced rum

Blackheart Premium Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

6.2/10 (55 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
5
3
9
7
12
5
4
6

Rate Blackheart Premium Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


55 Blackheart Premium Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

Being a rum lover and more so with Spiced Rum. I was abit unsure about Blackheart. Its priced in my area at around 17 dollars bit have to admit the packaging is attractive. Featuring a pirate lass just asking you to taste her rum. So of course I had to indulge. The aroma is to me strong and lasting. With a combination one comes to expect with spiced rum. When i swirled it in my glass it showcased some nice legs. Then upon first taste i was a bit unprepared by how much I enjoyed it

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Gee from United States with 1 rating

Blackheart rum really brings out the taste of the coke ... I feel like I'm drinking a Coke and Coke with a kick

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Ken Turner from United States with 1 rating

I really enjoy it mixed with Pepsi. The cost is also very low, a plus, for a retiree.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Junk rum, bought in bulk and flavored with chemicals. I don't know who is more dangerous, the people who make this crap or the people who review it without irony as if it were a quality product. Gak.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Brantley from United States with 22 ratings

got this one time when i was broke and it came with free glasses and i loved it its stronger than captain and mixes well

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 2 ratings

i liked it. got a bottle for $14.99 vs. $21.99 for sailor jerry, thought it was just as good, had it in ginger ale

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sammie from United States with 15 ratings

Another review from my blog...edited for length and content and formatted to fit your screen...

The black cherry and vanilla so many reviewers went on and on about is not very strong at all when sipped. This rum is far from overly sweet. Is Blackheart sweet? Yes there is some sweetness. There are some very cherry notes hiding in the mix. The cherry is more noticeable when mixed with cola than sipped on the rocks. The spices in Blackheart are fairly subdued. There is no peppery heat to speak off. It comes out very Dr Pepperish on it’s own and even more when mixed with cola. i like to do my tasting neat or on the rocks and that is mainly what i am doing with Blackheart. There is a little bitterness lingering in the finish along with a subtle vanilla taste. Afterall Blackheart IS 93 proof! At the same time there really isn’t much burn at all. Honestly there is surprisingly little burn considering Blackheart is 46.5% alcohol.

I think Blackheart is okay as a sipper but nothing special. It is good though. Blackheart shines in any version of a rum and Coke. Because of the bitter tail i would avoid Diet Pepsi with Blackheart Spiced Rum. Stick to the regular non diet versions of your favorite cola with this rum. Blackheart is an ok sipper but there are far better….and FAR worse. Mixed with Coke Blackheart is stellar!

In the end i’ll leave you with these wise words in regards to Blackheart Spiced Rum “I’m a pepper,he’s a pepper, she’s a pepper,we’re a pepper, wouldn’t you like to be a pepper too?” Come on, sing along!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Remy Chevalier from United States with 34 ratings

Strong, sweet vanilla taste... more like a coconut rum. Great with pineapple juice. Not a high end brand, but the bottle art is rad. A fun rum.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Wolfsgeist from United States with 6 ratings

I gave this one away. To me it tasted too much like syrup. I couldn't find the taste or flavor of this rum at all. I couldn't even drink it to get drunk.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russell M Singleton from United States with 1 rating

I have drank just about all of the popular rums you can buy in the US, this is one of my favorites. I prefer it with cola. Kraken is probably my favorite, but at nearly half the price and 93 proof, it's hard to beat. I love the cherry flavor. It lasts longer too because of the intense flavor and the proof, you don't have to use as much.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vicki from United States with 1 rating

My husband has always been a rum drinker,me,not so much. My go to has always been beer. He begged me to try his new flavor (Blackheart) while I knew I wasn't going to like it anymore than any other rum I WAS WRONG. Now I always choose Blackheart. We choose to mix it with Caffeine Free Diet Pepsi and it really brings out the cherry flavor. Also with Gatorade in the summer is quite tasty. We have gotten a few friends hooked that absolutely love this rum.