Posting your rating...
Blackheart Premium Spiced rum

Blackheart Premium Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

5.4/10
60 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
5
4
10
10
12
5
4
6

Rate Blackheart Premium Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

60 Blackheart Premium Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by MericanScalawag from United States with 7 ratings

If you're plan is to get drunk like a pirate, this will do the job.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Russell M Singleton from United States with 1 rating

I have drank just about all of the popular rums you can buy in the US, this is one of my favorites. I prefer it with cola. Kraken is probably my favorite, but at nearly half the price and 93 proof, it's hard to beat. I love the cherry flavor. It lasts longer too because of the intense flavor and the proof, you don't have to use as much.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by vicki from United States with 1 rating

My husband has always been a rum drinker,me,not so much. My go to has always been beer. He begged me to try his new flavor (Blackheart) while I knew I wasn't going to like it anymore than any other rum I WAS WRONG. Now I always choose Blackheart. We choose to mix it with Caffeine Free Diet Pepsi and it really brings out the cherry flavor. Also with Gatorade in the summer is quite tasty. We have gotten a few friends hooked that absolutely love this rum.

Small img 4735

Posted over 5 years ago by Russ Meredith from United States with 13 ratings

93 proof drink to get drunk. Nice female pirate on the label. Mix it with something. A little harsh on the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RandyN from United States with 5 ratings

I put this in the same category as sailor jerry and the captain. Good mixer…has a bit more of a cherry aftertaste than Captain Morgan

Small 20201009 235624

Posted over 6 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

Being a rum lover and more so with Spiced Rum. I was abit unsure about Blackheart. Its priced in my area at around 17 dollars bit have to admit the packaging is attractive. Featuring a pirate lass just asking you to taste her rum. So of course I had to indulge. The aroma is to me strong and lasting. With a combination one comes to expect with spiced rum. When i swirled it in my glass it showcased some nice legs. Then upon first taste i was a bit unprepared by how much I enjoyed it

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lmolinajr from United States with 17 ratings

This is great with coke...a nice vanilla and to me i taste a sweet cherry flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 401 ratings

At 93 proof, this one can make you shudder if sipped neat. No telling how many chemicals are in here. Somehow, it garnered my rating of a 5, but could fall lower in the coming weeks. And indeed it did fall to a 4.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Robert from United States with 77 ratings

Tastes good in a cola and very affordable. I don't understand why people give crap ratings just because the rum doesn't cost at least 3 figures.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 4 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Another really cheap offering bought on holiday in Florida. Nice and fruity, little bit too sweet for my liking, but a solid 6/10

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by mc from United States with 56 ratings

Nothing like a the real deal captain. Undrinkable neat. Tolerable with coke. Not worth it.