Posting your rating...
Blackheart Premium Spiced rum

Blackheart Premium Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced

5.5/10 (56 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
5
3
9
8
12
5
4
6

Rate Blackheart Premium Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


56 Blackheart Premium Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by vicki from United States with 1 rating

My husband has always been a rum drinker,me,not so much. My go to has always been beer. He begged me to try his new flavor (Blackheart) while I knew I wasn't going to like it anymore than any other rum I WAS WRONG. Now I always choose Blackheart. We choose to mix it with Caffeine Free Diet Pepsi and it really brings out the cherry flavor. Also with Gatorade in the summer is quite tasty. We have gotten a few friends hooked that absolutely love this rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Russ Meredith from United States with 12 ratings

93 proof drink to get drunk. Nice female pirate on the label. Mix it with something. A little harsh on the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by RandyN from United States with 5 ratings

I put this in the same category as sailor jerry and the captain. Good mixer…has a bit more of a cherry aftertaste than Captain Morgan

Small 20201009 235624

Posted almost 6 years ago by chad from United States with 17 ratings

Being a rum lover and more so with Spiced Rum. I was abit unsure about Blackheart. Its priced in my area at around 17 dollars bit have to admit the packaging is attractive. Featuring a pirate lass just asking you to taste her rum. So of course I had to indulge. The aroma is to me strong and lasting. With a combination one comes to expect with spiced rum. When i swirled it in my glass it showcased some nice legs. Then upon first taste i was a bit unprepared by how much I enjoyed it

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lmolinajr from United States with 17 ratings

This is great with coke...a nice vanilla and to me i taste a sweet cherry flavor.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by mc from United States with 50 ratings

Nothing like a the real deal captain. Undrinkable neat. Tolerable with coke. Not worth it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SnappleBapple from United States with 11 ratings

Strong alcohol sense throughout. Medium sweet flavor. Sweet smell. Good to sip cold. Let sit and the flavors mellow.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 22 ratings

Smells and taste like Christmas sugar cookies to me. It’s sweet, has a little mouth burn, but not going down. I get vanilla sugar cookies with my taste and smell. Pretty good and really a good value for the price.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by mako526 from United States with 7 ratings

artificial cherry flavor. So overpowering it should be called cherry spiced rum. That being said, all in all tastes very good still. Taste rounds out nicely. Very cheap stuff so it’s good for the price. Strong alcohol content. I think it would go great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Brt1982 from United States with 10 ratings

Then this is the bottle I grab best served as a mixer rum for orange juice, pineapple and other based cocktails.