Posting your rating...
Sugar Island Spiced rum

Sugar Island Spiced

United States | Spiced

5.9/10 (15 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
3
2
1

Rate Sugar Island Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Sugar Island Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50db5e5a46100dd34d93f1f362f21554.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jeremy from United States with 2 ratings

I really enjoy the sweetness. A good value rum. Great for mixing.

Cb30008848bf9e6a603cc21dbe1b96af.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by JCarter from United States with 27 ratings

I had to mix this with a lot of coke. Burns heavy and smells like gas. cool look of the bottle but the taste was strong!

0843cd505335f4550e13883fa7a6ecaf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin from United States with 6 ratings

The burn is just way too harsh! The taste is great with hints of caramel and chocolate but this could never be a sipper because its just too harsh. It does work very well with coke...as a matter a fact, it seems to get better while enjoying with coke....could be the alcohol talking. Overall I would recommend this rum as a mixer or with cola.

06e775de3ea659802819e69660ac783b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by je_farley from United States with 103 ratings

Nose has an excessive burn. Not a sipper either, nice initial taste that is sweet and spicy but hits the back of your throat with a revenge. Mixing it is very nice; citrus cut the sweet some but brought out the sweet, coke added some body and took out the burn. Would not go out of my way to get it but at under $20 may keep a bottle around for a change.

4889e8d235de614abac629e5c707e0e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 66 ratings

Very enjoyable the spices are just right not over bearing and quite enjoyable. I think this could be a sipper and of course a great mixer.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Sugar Island Spiced rum with my friend at the conclusion of a 5,000 mile road trip across 18 States. Unique bottle and label design for sure. Offputting artificial vanilla smell is far from pleasant. Unfortunately the taste test reveals way too sweet profile, and no burn at the end at all. Does not mix well either.

Ada6924901b8fbb3a42c0180c94bbf9e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

You could do a lot worse than to have a bottle of Sugar Island in your repertoire of rums at home. Smooth, flavorful rum with some heat that does well mixed. Unfortunately this rum isn't like some of your finer spiced rums like Bayou, The Lash or Brinley's spice but adds a good flavor to the Cuba Libre.

F5080d59b197246dcc161dff56eb9cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 3 years ago by Alexandria Bolfuc from United States with 2 ratings

I regualy drink Sailor Jerry and I gave this a try. To my taste buds it not as sweet at Sailor but also not too spicy. I love would it's right in between. its very smooth.

Cab7c4772e2ce0551a837890d2bba813.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by G potts from United States with 1 rating

Taste is truly different a step above other rum burn is very nice for a 92 proof you must like the burn to enjoy this rum it's a waste to put it in coke

1e8faee7c375882d67cd7bb2e0642fe4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael from United States with 1 rating

Pretty sweet for how harsh it is. Vanilla heavy, grab a mixer.