Posting your rating...
Hampden Estate 2020 Great House rum

Hampden Estate 2020 Great House

Jamaica | Aged

9.3/10
9 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
3

Rate Hampden Estate 2020 Great House

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Hampden Estate 2020 Great House ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Rumrunner95 from United States with 57 ratings

Nose: Cherries, Raspberries, Bananas, Honey, Coconuts, Caramel, Apricots, Cola, Maple Syrup, Violets, Pineapples, Mangoes, Vanilla, Cotton Candy

Palate: Cherry Cola, Bananas, Honey, Maple Syrup, Dark Chocolate, Prunes, Figs, Molasses, Root Beer

Finish: Cherry Cola, Raspberries, Strawberries

Small stevesspirits v4

Posted 1 month ago by StevesSpirits from Canada with 34 ratings

This latest Great House release is a mix of two marques: 80% OWH (low ester rum distilled in 2013), and 20% (high ester rum distilled in 2017, long fermented using wild yeasts and dunder). The base is molasses and cane juice, pot distilled. This Hampden shows up at a nice 59%ABV.

On the nose there is funk, alcohol, some bitterness, oak, over ripe pineapple, cherry, strawberry, kiwi and orange. Some water brings out some caramel.

The palate is creamy, ginger, pineapple, strawberry, raspberry, and dry.

The finish is dry, oak, and pepper.

Overall a very well put together and balanced Hampden rum.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 3 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

Hampden has a unique nose and taste you can’t really describe. It is so special and so damn good!!

The Great House is exactly what i expected... fantastic!!!
Classic fruity funky nose and taste with burnt banana and vanille.

It minds me a bit of the new Hampden Estate 8 years old, but this is a bit more complex. A mix of 20% <>H 2017 and 80% OWH 2013 with ABV 59. - Go Try It!.!

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 25 days ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 10/10
smell - 10/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 8.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Awesomedon from United States with 31 ratings

What an incredible addition to the collection. Everything I was hoping it would be.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Gostant from Italy with 2 ratings

I love this bottle. This is not the first hampden that I have tasted, but this is far better than any other

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 3 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 151 ratings

Naprosto parádní rum, kde není tak moc jamaiky v chuti, ale je zde spoustu ovoce a květin. Určitě je více cítit estery než verze 2019, ale i tak naprosto bozi.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Fred from France with 14 ratings

Nose : Amazing. Smell really good.
Taste : 59° proof. It is surprisingly strong on the first sip, it burns.
But once you learned to drink it slowly, with very small sips, all the flavours are revealing. Very long lasting. I like it as a digestive with ice cubes to lower the alcohol degree.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 361 ratings

- vůně jemná nasládlost, plný koš ovoce, ostřejší peprmintové tóny
- chuť vcelku hodně nasládlá, 59% dává o sobě vědět, vanilka
Závěr sladký, jemný až karamelkový