Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

RumChata Cream

United States | Flavored

6.7/10 (57 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
5
12
17
13
1
4

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


57 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

71c0aa27d65afd8fe024c88988f6d012.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

This is good, but El Dorado Rum Cream is much, much better.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 440 ratings

This rum actually has a nice taste to it. Cinnamon, very sweet vanilla, and lots of creaminess. Color is white. I would probably like this a lot more if it had more alcohol; sadly it's only 13.75%abv. It just doesn't feel like a rum at that low an alcohol level. Definitely OK, but not great.

08eb5cdbe41512e677a99014bed03db9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

I use a bottle of this to keep the wife out of my rum collection. It works.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

I am giving this a very high rating in relation to other cream liqueurs, such as Bailey's, compared to which I find it much more distinctive and interesting.

990e2a1c81bc762d1bcba42dc8ace1cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Cmva531 from United States with 1 rating

I have wanted to try this for a while. I got it for Christmas and I have to say it’s one of my top favorites! Rum has long been a favorite for me. This was fabulous! Great in hot chocolate or by its self! 👍 up!

22bdcbc8af23ccd2b91ceb1a57f9eeb5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

Ok...it has a bit decent alcohol in it, BUT it is sooo delicious...even minutes after taking a sip you lick your lips and enjoy the aftertaste.

It smells so good after cinnamon and vanilla...and tastes exactly like it smells ***lips licking***

Standard bottle from now on in my collection...by the way my woman loves it too :)

638d4d32f517f1aa61cf81289e4c7b81.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Russell from United States with 25 ratings

It's good for what it is. I use Rumchata and blue chair bay cream and all irish creams for one thing ,that is for Hot Chocolate!!!

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

It has the word "rum" in it, but it's mostly cream, chemicals and a TON of sugar with a splash of bulk rum. The alcohol content is low and the flavor is really bad, like my shampoo. Only sweetened. Gak.

1ed1a975c028d0d110cd4fa2020346ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

RumChata is a unique entry of cream rums. Its good but with all these special types of rums its hard to rate them because this is a one of a kind type of thing. From the bottle it smells like cinnamon and nothing else pouring it into a glass comes out like eggnog so its on the thicker side. Drinking the shot by itself is strange, it is a very nice amount of cinnamon, cream base and sugar and that's really about it. It's thick but nothing offensive. I wouldn't drink this straight, it is just way too much sugar to take in at once. I mixed it with diet coke and it tastes exactly like an apple fritter desert. It's good but not a rum.

Df8b5ba379f24d2dda1b051feb9528e7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 days ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

It was perfect for having few before the meal as its sweet, light and tasty

2f34e18c987eb7e2766ceced9303503d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I love this stuff, it’s like a rum drinkers version of baileys