Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


55 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Bec3fa267d0c5b53a315c1f8950f2e1c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I bought this on sale just to try it, and it had a recipe for a root beer float on the bottle. I tried it and the mix with root beer over ice was a delicious treat! Three parts root beer over ice, pour in one part of the cream liqueur and voila. I let my pregnant wife try a sip, and she likes it, so another plus is it'll keep her out of my good stuff when she's able to drink again.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 433 ratings

This rum actually has a nice taste to it. Cinnamon, very sweet vanilla, and lots of creaminess. Color is white. I would probably like this a lot more if it had more alcohol; sadly it's only 13.75%abv. It just doesn't feel like a rum at that low an alcohol level. Definitely OK, but not great.

08eb5cdbe41512e677a99014bed03db9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

I use a bottle of this to keep the wife out of my rum collection. It works.

5bbd9ca275891e24bc9dcf6802217abe.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

I am giving this a very high rating in relation to other cream liqueurs, such as Bailey's, compared to which I find it much more distinctive and interesting.

990e2a1c81bc762d1bcba42dc8ace1cf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Cmva531 from United States with 1 rating

I have wanted to try this for a while. I got it for Christmas and I have to say it’s one of my top favorites! Rum has long been a favorite for me. This was fabulous! Great in hot chocolate or by its self! 👍 up!

22bdcbc8af23ccd2b91ceb1a57f9eeb5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 81 ratings

Ok...it has a bit decent alcohol in it, BUT it is sooo delicious...even minutes after taking a sip you lick your lips and enjoy the aftertaste.

It smells so good after cinnamon and vanilla...and tastes exactly like it smells ***lips licking***

Standard bottle from now on in my collection...by the way my woman loves it too :)

638d4d32f517f1aa61cf81289e4c7b81.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Russell from United States with 25 ratings

It's good for what it is. I use Rumchata and blue chair bay cream and all irish creams for one thing ,that is for Hot Chocolate!!!

3d05c486bc00e7015b95b18181e39f32.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

It has the word "rum" in it, but it's mostly cream, chemicals and a TON of sugar with a splash of bulk rum. The alcohol content is low and the flavor is really bad, like my shampoo. Only sweetened. Gak.

1ed1a975c028d0d110cd4fa2020346ae.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

RumChata is a unique entry of cream rums. Its good but with all these special types of rums its hard to rate them because this is a one of a kind type of thing. From the bottle it smells like cinnamon and nothing else pouring it into a glass comes out like eggnog so its on the thicker side. Drinking the shot by itself is strange, it is a very nice amount of cinnamon, cream base and sugar and that's really about it. It's thick but nothing offensive. I wouldn't drink this straight, it is just way too much sugar to take in at once. I mixed it with diet coke and it tastes exactly like an apple fritter desert. It's good but not a rum.

83701e0d47139d5221355a59af2fc597.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 26 days ago by MorowinZ from United States with 18 ratings

Cinnamon, vanilla, and sugar flavor. It’s good to have on hand if making a desert drink.

A7d6a73f921be83bc239ae2554e72127.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I will drink it over ice if I am in the mood after dinner, but I really like it best in hot chocolate.