Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

RumChata Cream

United States | Flavored

6.7/10 (59 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
5
12
19
13
1
4

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


59 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

It's a sweet creamy mixer. I like to use it in coffee of hot chocolate. But you can obviously just drink it straight.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

I use a bottle of this to keep the wife out of my rum collection. It works.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

This rum actually has a nice taste to it. Cinnamon, very sweet vanilla, and lots of creaminess. Color is white. I would probably like this a lot more if it had more alcohol; sadly it's only 13.75%abv. It just doesn't feel like a rum at that low an alcohol level. Definitely OK, but not great.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

I am giving this a very high rating in relation to other cream liqueurs, such as Bailey's, compared to which I find it much more distinctive and interesting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Cmva531 from United States with 1 rating

I have wanted to try this for a while. I got it for Christmas and I have to say it’s one of my top favorites! Rum has long been a favorite for me. This was fabulous! Great in hot chocolate or by its self! 👍 up!

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 86 ratings

Ok...it has a bit decent alcohol in it, BUT it is sooo delicious...even minutes after taking a sip you lick your lips and enjoy the aftertaste.

It smells so good after cinnamon and vanilla...and tastes exactly like it smells ***lips licking***

Standard bottle from now on in my collection...by the way my woman loves it too :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Russell from United States with 25 ratings

It's good for what it is. I use Rumchata and blue chair bay cream and all irish creams for one thing ,that is for Hot Chocolate!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

It has the word "rum" in it, but it's mostly cream, chemicals and a TON of sugar with a splash of bulk rum. The alcohol content is low and the flavor is really bad, like my shampoo. Only sweetened. Gak.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

RumChata is a unique entry of cream rums. Its good but with all these special types of rums its hard to rate them because this is a one of a kind type of thing. From the bottle it smells like cinnamon and nothing else pouring it into a glass comes out like eggnog so its on the thicker side. Drinking the shot by itself is strange, it is a very nice amount of cinnamon, cream base and sugar and that's really about it. It's thick but nothing offensive. I wouldn't drink this straight, it is just way too much sugar to take in at once. I mixed it with diet coke and it tastes exactly like an apple fritter desert. It's good but not a rum.

Ffffff

Posted 11 days ago by littonsteve1 from United States with 15 ratings

Very sweet but great for mixing with other stuff. Mix with Fireball whiskey for a nice drink.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by E_Winston from United States with 17 ratings

Typically I don’t purchase this class of liquor but decided to give it a go nice for after dinner that many may find suitable.