Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

RumChata Cream

United States | Flavored

6.6/10
62 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
5
13
22
12
1
4

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

62 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by LVazquez from United States with 7 ratings

Drink it cold, chilled or on ice. It's good. sweet, creamy, and with a little spicy cinnamon. Just get some.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Philippe Roy from Canada with 32 ratings

I don't drink cream but i can drink atleast one drink with rumchata. Very creamy , barely taste the alcohol. If i had to use some cream in my coffee or desert this would be the one for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kurt Lauerman from United States with 41 ratings

This stuff is ok, especially for those cold-weather sugary drinks. But let's be honest, this is not really rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by shirleysuccubus from United States with 14 ratings

Can drink it straight. Reminds me of liquid gingerbread. Sweet and yummy. Do not mix with other things though or you're asking for a stomach ache.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Sgt. Rook from United States with 20 ratings

This made for an interesting dessert drink. Drink with caution, the sugar and cream do not mix well with other drinks you might have had during the day. It's not something I'd drink all the time but a couple times a year after a BBQ will do just fine. I feel like there's better rum cream drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from Thailand with 24 ratings

I have only had this straight with lots of ice and finished my first bottle in a single night of slow and steady sipping. Unfortunately I cannot buy it where I live but looking forward to trying it a few different ways, including 50/50 with an espresso shot, on ice with extra rum added for a kick, in an affogato (espresso & ice cream) dessert, and in a Root Beer Float (apparently A&W ginger beer works - see FAQ on the Rumchata website).

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 38 ratings

Just by way of a change, this is a top tipple. This is a winner even with those who don't like traditional runs. Highly recommend

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood from United Kingdom with 488 ratings

Technically not a rum as only 15% but a lovely liquor that reminds me of Christmas.... It's like a spiced latte in a shot which is delicious on ice as well

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pierrot from Canada with 23 ratings

J'ai connu l'Agua de Horchata au Mexique et ce doux mélange avec du rhum se prête bien pour une dégustation en couple.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

Mix with Hot Chocolate, first tried in 2015. The Zaya Gran Reserva has rum synergy with Hot Buttered rum while we are on the subject of sweety drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Loved this from the get go. Better alternative to Bailey's and up there with 1921's tequila cream i also prefer. Love the cinnamon taste.