Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

RumChata Cream

United States | Flavored

6.7/10 (59 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
5
12
19
13
1
4

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


59 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 208 ratings

Smelt of sour cream with a chemical tinge to it , sipped pretty much the same experience. Very creamy but not in a good way.. sweet enough to give anyone diabetes ! I think the only way this could be improved would be to add a good dose of an unsweetened rum , like Mt. Gay eclipse or similar.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

Despite being rum basted, I taste very little rum in this despite the slight burn. Very good in creamy cocktails though. I dont suspect many people purchasing this thinking its a sipping rum. Vague cookie taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

Ok its a liqueur not a sipping rum. So in that vein its fine

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Secker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Was new to me, id never heard of it and was intrigued by a rum based cream liquour,
I got told to mix this with fire eater (cinnamon liquour) and it will taste like alcoholic cinnamon buns,

On view it’s very white, wasn’t expecting that as the cream liquors I’d had before were more yellow/brown in colour

Agree with a lot of comments regarding alcohol level, bit low but overal enjoyed it,

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Drew from United States with 10 ratings

Taste like cinnamon toast crunch not a big fan of that cereal

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 59 ratings

if you havent tried this mixed with Fire Ball whiskey you are missing out on life period. RumBall.. absolutaly delicious.... by itself i dont know so much, this is more a mixing rum to make delicious cocktails!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Todd Dutchak from Canada with 11 ratings

This is French Toast in a bottle. Great with shooters. Great in coffee or drink it straight up. I drink this if I want to change it up a bit. Better than Bailey's but sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

If you like Baileys and you are a rum drinker, RumChata will surprise you in the flavor profile.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Danzilla78 from Canada with 23 ratings

I bought this on sale just to try it, and it had a recipe for a root beer float on the bottle. I tried it and the mix with root beer over ice was a delicious treat! Three parts root beer over ice, pour in one part of the cream liqueur and voila. I let my pregnant wife try a sip, and she likes it, so another plus is it'll keep her out of my good stuff when she's able to drink again.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve Ragsdale from United States with 6 ratings

Very nice flavored rum. My son calls it Cinnamon Roast Crunch Rum lol. I do like it and enjoy the cinnamon flavor.