Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

RumChata Cream

United States | Flavored

6.7/10 (61 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
5
12
21
13
1
4

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

61 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Sgt. Rook from United States with 20 ratings

This made for an interesting dessert drink. Drink with caution, the sugar and cream do not mix well with other drinks you might have had during the day. It's not something I'd drink all the time but a couple times a year after a BBQ will do just fine. I feel like there's better rum cream drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 76 ratings

Whether straight or mixed, this is always a holiday favorite. Smooth, with notes of vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg. You can't go wrong with this.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 364 ratings

I tried my first bottle of this stuff a few months before submitting my first review here. I have been debating on whether or not to even submit it because it is really tough calling it rum.

Mexican horchata is made from milled rice, vanilla, cinnamon, and a few other ingredients such as things called "tiger nuts". And yes, that is what Rumchata tastes like, heavily sweetened horchata with some cheap rum added to it. The initial taste is quite appealing and fits the ingredients to a T. It is way too sweet at 95 gpl of added sugar. And wouldn't you know that Rice Dreams Horchata has 100 gpl of added sugar, so adding a little bit of dry rum brings down the added sugar content while adding alcohol. The after taste is what ruined it for me because it is like it is also loaded with tannins that leave a very dry taste in the mouth. I tried to get over this horrible aftertaste, but could not and swore to never buy another bottle. One would be better off buying a quart of Rice Dreams Horchata for less than $5 US and then adding their own preference of dry rum to suit their own ABV percentage. I ranked Rumchata near Captain Morgan Original Spiced and Kraken Black Spiced to arrive at my rating of 4. I have had worse.

However, as a few others have said, this could keep the wife or the girlfriend away from your really good rums, so you may need to keep it on hand. Supposedly, it does not need refrigeration.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 211 ratings

Smelt of sour cream with a chemical tinge to it , sipped pretty much the same experience. Very creamy but not in a good way.. sweet enough to give anyone diabetes ! I think the only way this could be improved would be to add a good dose of an unsweetened rum , like Mt. Gay eclipse or similar.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from Canada with 21 ratings

Despite being rum basted, I taste very little rum in this despite the slight burn. Very good in creamy cocktails though. I dont suspect many people purchasing this thinking its a sipping rum. Vague cookie taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

Ok its a liqueur not a sipping rum. So in that vein its fine

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris Secker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Was new to me, id never heard of it and was intrigued by a rum based cream liquour,
I got told to mix this with fire eater (cinnamon liquour) and it will taste like alcoholic cinnamon buns,

On view it’s very white, wasn’t expecting that as the cream liquors I’d had before were more yellow/brown in colour

Agree with a lot of comments regarding alcohol level, bit low but overal enjoyed it,

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Drew from United States with 10 ratings

Taste like cinnamon toast crunch not a big fan of that cereal

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Hector from United States with 61 ratings

if you havent tried this mixed with Fire Ball whiskey you are missing out on life period. RumBall.. absolutaly delicious.... by itself i dont know so much, this is more a mixing rum to make delicious cocktails!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Todd Dutchak from Canada with 11 ratings

This is French Toast in a bottle. Great with shooters. Great in coffee or drink it straight up. I drink this if I want to change it up a bit. Better than Bailey's but sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2664 ratings

If you like Baileys and you are a rum drinker, RumChata will surprise you in the flavor profile.