Posting your rating...
RumChata Cream rum

RumChata Cream

United States | Flavored

6.7/10 (59 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
5
12
19
13
1
4

Rate RumChata Cream

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


59 RumChata Cream ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chris Secker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

Was new to me, id never heard of it and was intrigued by a rum based cream liquour,
I got told to mix this with fire eater (cinnamon liquour) and it will taste like alcoholic cinnamon buns,

On view it’s very white, wasn’t expecting that as the cream liquors I’d had before were more yellow/brown in colour

Agree with a lot of comments regarding alcohol level, bit low but overal enjoyed it,

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Vlad from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

It was perfect for having few before the meal as its sweet, light and tasty

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Mrchubbaman from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I love this stuff, it’s like a rum drinkers version of baileys

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

Cinnamon, vanilla, and sugar flavor. It’s good to have on hand if making a desert drink.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

I will drink it over ice if I am in the mood after dinner, but I really like it best in hot chocolate.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 37 ratings

I love horchata, so I thought having it with rum would be awesome. Great idea, poor execution. I couldn't detect much cinnamon or other spices. Come on, that's what makes horchata taste so great! It was mostly a plastic-y cream flavor. This stuff tastes really weird and unpleasant. Not recommended unless you enjoy nausea.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Andreasx from Canada with 25 ratings

I was pretty excited to try this one based on how good the El Dorado cream was. I was a little surprised that it was less of a rum taste and more of an roasted almond / cinnamon taste. It reminds me more of the rum flavour from rum raisin ice cream or Ritter Sport chocolate then a regular rum. Quite sweet and delicious, much like drinking a Cinnabon.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by RichPotter from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Lovely cinnamon notes to this creamy rum liquiere. Worth buying for a gentle sipping experience. Tasty.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by kevin_kaye from United States with 8 ratings

A tasty rum cream but not really rum, per se. Great for sipping on the rocks or in various drink recipes. I still prefer the various Bailey's versions after dinner, but this can be a nice change of pace.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

Whether straight or mixed, this is always a holiday favorite. Smooth, with notes of vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg. You can't go wrong with this.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Paul B (PREMIUM) from United States with 350 ratings

I tried my first bottle of this stuff a few months before submitting my first review here. I have been debating on whether or not to even submit it because it is really tough calling it rum.

Mexican horchata is made from milled rice, vanilla, cinnamon, and a few other ingredients such as things called "tiger nuts". And yes, that is what Rumchata tastes like, heavily sweetened horchata with some cheap rum added to it. The initial taste is quite appealing and fits the ingredients to a T. It is way too sweet at 95 gpl of added sugar. And wouldn't you know that Rice Dreams Horchata has 100 gpl of added sugar, so adding a little bit of dry rum brings down the added sugar content while adding alcohol. The after taste is what ruined it for me because it is like it is also loaded with tannins that leave a very dry taste in the mouth. I tried to get over this horrible aftertaste, but could not and swore to never buy another bottle. One would be better off buying a quart of Rice Dreams Horchata for less than $5 US and then adding their own preference of dry rum to suit their own ABV percentage. I ranked Rumchata near Captain Morgan Original Spiced and Kraken Black Spiced to arrive at my rating of 4. I have had worse.

However, as a few others have said, this could keep the wife or the girlfriend away from your really good rums, so you may need to keep it on hand. Supposedly, it does not need refrigeration.