Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
16
15
31
17
6

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 34 ratings

si te gustan los barcelo definitibamente este es el rey,hay q dejarlo reposar en la copa un tiempo para q afloren sus aromas afrutados

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

There is a fair nose.. Some pure alcohol in it.. The taste is strong and have some nice tones.. But the finish is whats kills it for me.. Pure alcohol and the finish fades down to cheap moonshine.. Not much sweetness in it..

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

The nose is classic dominican and somewhat neutral in that regard. Light oak, sweet toffee and a hint of banana rise from the glass. The body and taste is medium full, soft and a little oily with deep notes of toffee, some molasse and light oaky spices. The finish is long, clean and smooth. Altogether it reminds me of a slightly more full version of the Zacapa XO. It's good but i am letting my rating reflect a pretty hefty overpricing.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

This might be one of the nicest presentations I have ever seen in a room bottle, unfortunately the rum was a bit of a let down. Good but not great for an aged rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by netswitch from Belgium with 12 ratings

If you are used to and appreciate the Barcelo Imperial you will not be surpised by the 30 anniversario blend.

The bottle is very nice, mine came with a wooden stand in a metal box.
The smell is appealing, the taste is good (very Barcelo type) but it goes too fast away, there is nearly no after taste.

For a bottled priced in the 100€ I am left a bit disapointed, compared to the Barcelo Imperial priced one third of the price, I don't really find the added value except in the look of the bottle.

You might want to give it some time once served in the glass to warm up a little as I find it developing more taste (and better) after a few minutes in the glass.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Robban from Sweden with 12 ratings

If you like a lots of strong oak flavours !
I think to mutch money to little rum

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Anders Sjogren from United States with 7 ratings

Nice rum really complexed with a full body

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Richard Reynoso from United States with 9 ratings

If you enjoy the imperial. This 30 Anniversary will blow your mind. I personally recommend smoke a cigar with it.