Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
16
15
32
16
6

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Smooth with good burn, may not live up to the price but a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Wesentlich besser als der imperial 16 jahre. Nicht so würzig/scharf wie der 16 jährige

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

I saw this one in Denmark to a heavy price! Went to the border and gave ½ price :) LOVE IT

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Norbert from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Not bad, but mostly sweet (caramel). And to be honest, for the (not so sweet) price and high age of this rum I expected a bit more (complexity).

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

The barcelo imperial was my first proper rum so I just had to get this.

A few people have commented on the bottle/packaging being cool but I think it is poor. The plastic bit in the middle fell off when I first opened it and the (artificial) cork is incredibly difficult to open (just took me literally 5mins to ease off!). I guess the tin is cool but I make a rule of never keeping them to optimise space on my shelf. I got this for about £80 from vinusvinis if I'd paid the £200 some UK websites are advertising it for I wouldn't be happy!

So it's lost a mark for packaging.

Vegetal nose and a bit of sugar but not lots.

Beautiful dark brown colour.

Some sugar but then lots of odd chemicals. Green grass and petrol?

The grass taste lingers for some time. And then an almost pleasant burn.

Just tasted back to back with the imperial and that is much better. Despite being a fraction of the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

By no means a bad rum. Quite sweet with some oak and roasted nuts. It is really overpriced in Denmark, but you can get it elsewhere for less than 100 Euros, and then the deal is fair. But you can still find more interesting rums around at that price.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 157 ratings

Denne rom havde jeg forventet mig meget af, når man taget prisen på 2250 kr. i betragtning, så burde den efter min smag være meget bedre.
En ellers meget blød og rund rom som desværre forsvinder hurtigt i munden.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Lorne from CA with 10 ratings

Enjoyable, but when you consider the price there are definitely some better choices.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Nordicrum from Sweden with 22 ratings

Just like its younger cousin the anejo, this more exclusive product excells in holding back overt sweetness and instead putting herbal, spicy and nutty qualities. it has a light quality that I actually like, making it lively. Not as oaky as one might have thought for such old rum, but still with a vrty smotth and balanced mix of the aforementioned tastes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Agustin Londoño from Colombia with 4 ratings

Good enough to taste it straight. But must be cold for doing so.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Marco from Belgium with 22 ratings

Très bon rhum fortement ambré (30 ans!), avec un côté sucre de canne/caramel assez marqué. Rond et équilibré, il ne lui manque pas grand-chose pour être un coup de coeur (son prix trop élevé sans doute).