Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
16
15
32
16
6

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

Smooth with good burn, may not live up to the price but a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Daroval jsem k narozeninám a později i ochutnával. Nádherná láhev na dřevěném stojanu si říká o vystavení na viditelné místo, dobrý rum i na dlouhé popíjení, avšak není tak jemný jak by se zdálo dojezd je silný.

Vůně: vyvážená
Chuť: vyvážená, lehce tvrdší
Opětovná koupě: ne
Cena: okolo 1900,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Trelony from Russian Federation with 44 ratings

I've tried this ron some times ago and wasn't impessed. Of couse I understand the 30 - is not his age but it have quite respectable one whatever. Despite whis, it was not have big difference between regular Imperial alas((

Small dsc 0175

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 81 ratings

From reviews i was expected a mediocre quality rum.. but it is a very nice a real top rum!! Taste is thick & rich, little sweet and well aged in toasted cognac-wine sauternes casks which make it sweeter and milder than whiskey & bourbon aging. I would compare it with El Dorado 21 but this one is less acid & softer without disturbing, melts in your mouth and make your tastebuds feel so full & warm (very close to 9)... It is a great choice if you gonna buy something special-premium compared to Zacapa XO, Diplomatico Single Vintage & Millonario XO in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jörgen from Sweden with 30 ratings

A beautiful bottle that comes with a small wooden stand.WOW, incredible

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony from Canada with 23 ratings

Up until recently diplomatico has been one of my favourites with Santa Teresa being right up there too. Now that I've tasted this simply splendid Dominican rum I can honestly say it is so smooth, so well-balanced, with just the right amount of sugar, fruit flavour, caramel, that it's simply one of the finest rums that this guy has tasted to date. I will most definitely be making another trip to the Dominican republic if only to secure one, maybe two more bottles of this sweet nectar. If you get the opportunity do not deny yourself, you won't regret it.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted almost 2 years ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 83 ratings

I've had this bottle in my collection for about 7 years now. It's number 4281 from the year 2011. Thought I would be treating myself with some delicious stuff today, but I was wrong!!
Way too harsh for me. My first sip felt like drinking whiskey because of the burn. I can imagine some people would love this one, but for me it just doesn't work!

(A week later) OMG What a mistake my first review of this rum!!!! This rum is amazing! I had to get used to it and after pooring it in the glass I took the patience to let it rest for a while. Neat, clean, no ice, just the rum. What I got after being patience was a rum worth drinkibg with love. Good stuff!!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 447 ratings

More complex and better than Barcelo Imperial. But not comparable with flagship rums from other producers and overpriced. Confusing label - NOT 30y old, but prepared for 30y anniversary.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 62 ratings

Great tasting rum, beautifully desiged bottle. I am not really a fan of Barcelo rums but this is one is worth having in any collection. If you see it grab it is delicious.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario - very good

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Reiwa from Japan with 142 ratings

This is not 30 years old as someone commented, but it is still a very rich taste.
Complex flavor, creamy caramel, vanilla and chocolate etc.
Typical nice spanish style rum.