Posting your rating...
Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario rum

Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
16
15
32
16
6

Rate Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

87 Barcelo Imperial Premium Blend 30 Aniversario ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 20191023 181007

Posted almost 2 years ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 83 ratings

I've had this bottle in my collection for about 7 years now. It's number 4281 from the year 2011. Thought I would be treating myself with some delicious stuff today, but I was wrong!!
Way too harsh for me. My first sip felt like drinking whiskey because of the burn. I can imagine some people would love this one, but for me it just doesn't work!

(A week later) OMG What a mistake my first review of this rum!!!! This rum is amazing! I had to get used to it and after pooring it in the glass I took the patience to let it rest for a while. Neat, clean, no ice, just the rum. What I got after being patience was a rum worth drinkibg with love. Good stuff!!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by rummasterpty from Panama with 7 ratings

I think it is a very good rum. Maybe over aged. I don´t believe the aging is actually doing any better here. I would just bottle it earlier and sell it cheaper. Would consider buying again but at a lower price.

Small 20201009 154231

Posted 4 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) from Denmark with 35 ratings

Very decent tasting, notes of caramel and vanilla, and a nice, long aftertaste

Small bostonferry

Posted 8 months ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I have to admit that buying of this rum was the box. ;)

Unfortunately, the taste of the rum does not respond to the price.
There is a lot of better rums with better price

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 113 ratings

Well balanced flavour. Caramel and touch of vanilla in body.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 154 ratings

Good balance of burn, body and tail. Strong aroma of cocoa and vanilla.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 11 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 153 ratings

It looks very expensive. Taste and smell is good. I expected a deeper aftertaste.

Small alien 200 200

Posted 1 year ago by Richard from Sweden with 75 ratings

Very intense with notes of coffee, tobacco and something roasted. Quite the burn but this one can handle it

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Orlando from United States with 3 ratings

People get confused, the rum title says "30th Anniversary" not "30 years". Created by Miguel Barceló this anniversary blend is aged for 10 years in used American bourbon barrels. The rum is then recasked in Chateau D'Yquem barrels for two years. The rum is 12 years aged, bottled nicely to overcharge you.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tomeczek from Poland with 12 ratings

Very well ballanced, not to sweet, rich flavour. Lovely bottle : )

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by jemjem9999 from United States with 25 ratings

In my opinion this is not worth the $100. The 21 Anniversary was better in flavor. The packaging and presentation is impeccable, but only slightly smoother than regular Imperial. I had two bottles of this one o bought the other was a gift. Can be enjoyed Neat. Keep in mind this is not a 30 year old Rum it celebrates a 30 year anniversary.